We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“close this place down...it defies the "Trade Descriptions Act"” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golders Green Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golders Green Hotel
Ranked #958 of 1,087 Hotels in London
milton keynes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“close this place down...it defies the "Trade Descriptions Act"”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2009

Dirty, smelly, unhygenic, broken, unsafe....the worst place I have had the misfortune to stay in. Do not stay at this hotel(?). The list of things that are wrong would go on and on and on...its only redeeming feature is its location, and proximity to Hamstead Heath.

It would be better to book into Travel Lodge or Premier Inn style Hotel....possibly a little more expensive but you would at least feel that you had value for money and peace of mind.

Suggest anyone who has stayed here contacts the Trading Standards Officer at Barnet council, also the Public Health Officer at the same Council

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mbwlighting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    12
    10
    13
    57
See reviews for
16
19
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lichfield city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2009

We stayed at this hotel on the 2nd of may 2009. We wanted something close to all amenities. When we arrived and were taken to our room I thought oh my god what have we done. The bed was a camp bed, the duvet was not that clean, there was no tv remote and the bathroom was filthy. The room stank of damp and the view from our room looked like an EARTHQUAKE had just happened. If it had not been for the fact that we were meeting our daughter in central London and were already late and also it was a bank holiday ,so of course every hotel was booked, we would have left straight away. It was simply the most discusting place we have ever been. We will be reporting this hotel to the hotel complaints department. Ps the breakfast we did not touch!!! A tip DO NOT EVER GO TO THIS HOTEL!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kiwichick14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Costa Brava
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2008

We checked into room 208, which like the rest of the hotel, needs an immediate renovation. My wife woke up at 3am with multiple bites on her arm and face. Checking the bed we discovered bed bugs on the sheets. The hotel replaced our room, but no apologies were made. My wife went with a swollen face to an interview the morning after. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone- for an additional 30-40 pounds you can book a 4 star hotel in a better location.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Bed bugs
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank visioner1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2008

Very disappointed, Don't go if you can afford more. There were no bedside tables, no dressing table, no remote control for the TV. One toilet paper roll, No marble around the bathroom sink had to put my toiletries on the toilet. Curtains in the room were filthy, and the noise from the traffic kept me awake all night.
Breakfast awful, dining room not like in the photos at all.
I shall definitely Not go there again, and I advise you to do the same!

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
5 Thank Nemesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2008

Not a good night sleep with paper-thick wall!! You can count how many couples are doing their night-job at the same time. If you finally got into sleep, the door-banging upstairs must scared you up from dreams.....

Worse, they cheated by talking differently of their refund procedure. Somebody turns up claiming to be a Manager said you've informed by 24hrs to get refund; while other staff just casually said, "You can find the manager in morning and get your money."

So, do pay few pounds more and go to Solomon/Regal, NOT HERE!!

  • Liked — cheap
  • Disliked — cheating
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Rogerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#474 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
4.0 km away
Ramada London Finchley
Ramada London Finchley
#661 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
0.2 km away
Croft Court Hotel
Croft Court Hotel
#77 of 561 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.3 km away
Golders Green Guest House
Golders Green Guest House
#302 of 561 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golders Green Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golders Green Hotel

Property: Golders Green Hotel
Address: 147-151 Golders Green Road, London NW11 9BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #958 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,759 - ₹ 8,245
Hotel Class:3 star — Golders Green Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Golders Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Golders Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing