We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acacia is the best place I have ever been”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Acacia Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Acacia Hostel
Ranked #541 of 837 Speciality Lodging in London
Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
1 review
“Acacia is the best place I have ever been”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Acacia is the best place i have ever been treated right way as a customer, The staff here does a great job, Impecable service, proper attitude to the guests and attention to every details.

The hostel is clean and tidy. Keep up the Good Work.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikola g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    52
    72
    57
    106
See reviews for
64
36
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

I travel all around the country for work and I have to stay in B&Bs everyweek and this one called "Hotel" is the worst I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Londononu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

This is without doubt THE WORST place I have ever stayed in. It is not worth paying any amount of money to stay there it's so bad.

It's 'basic' to a whole new level and absolutely filthy inside.

Unhelpful, disinterested and dopey staff members who didn't speak English.

Our room (which was just an old broken matress dumped on the floor) did not lock which presented a major security risk... in fact in the morning one random person just wondered in!

The shower area was disgusting and clearly had not been cleaned for yonks. The whole hotel stank of tobacco smoke, weed and $h1t.

The outside appearence and website are very decieving - do not fall for the trap! If you want to experience a genuine real life 'hotel from hell' than this would be for you. If not.... be advised and stay well clear of this revolting dump.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J767-200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

My son and his friends stayed here for 5 days in June, location excellent and the bedrooms not bad. The bathroom however was small and the shower dirty, floors were wet and there was nowhere to hang clothes or towels. Breakfast was horrible burnt toast and cheap cornflakes served to them by a lady whose only job appeared to be burning the toast !!
Not recommended if you wanted to sample the typical english breakfast !

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexis080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

when we arrived we were told there´s something wrong with the tap in our twin bedroom so we had to go 10minutes further to the other hostel which they have arranged for us. this was really smelly basement with twin bed. anyway next day they did accomodated us and we went for a walk. during the day there were heavy showers and storms. when we came back all our bed was wet including sheets and everything which we left on the bad. yes....it was rainning in the room through the ceiling. I guess the first night the tap was not THE PROBLEM as they have told us. anyway we stayed there till the end without telling them-just not to have to search for accomodation - and we were LUCKY - it hasn´t been rainning till the end of our visit!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margita_Brno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Gallery Hotel
The Gallery Hotel
#757 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
South Kensington
Adria Boutique Hotel
Adria Boutique Hotel
#562 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
South Kensington
Montana Hotel
Montana Hotel
#402 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Pelham
The Pelham
#158 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#430 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
South Kensington
Astor Hyde Park Hostel
Astor Hyde Park Hostel
#42 of 837 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Hostel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Hostel

Property: Acacia Hostel
Address: 14 Queensberry Place | South Kensington, London SW7 2EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #541 of 837 Speciality Lodging in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,348 - ₹ 7,384
Hotel Class:1 star — Acacia Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Acacia Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing