We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Ranked #9 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Only one night - but wished it had been for longer. The staff went out of their way to provide a first class friendly hospitable service. Could find no faults and would recommend. great central and QUIET location. Just wished we had tried the Michellin star Indian cuisine - save that for next time. Thanks Taj Suites.

Room Tip: we had a one bedroonm apartment - could not fault it - very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Araceli-London, Manager at Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Wendy 087,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and thank you for choosing to stay with us at 51 Buckingham Gate.

I am delighted to know that even staying with us for one night only the team managed to make your stay a memorable one.

Please make sure you come back again soon, you have the excuse that you need to try the food at the Quilon and that is a very good excuse indeed to return to us.

Withe warm regards and best wishes

Araceli Rius-Perez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,282 - 1,286 of 1,616 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

Just Back Home After Spending a week at this wonderful hotel. Having spent close to 2 weeks last year and enjoying every bit of the stay I was eagerly looking forward to this trip and hoping to enjoy it as much as the previous year.This hotel not just met, but exceeded my expectations.Though the room was splendid and the location of this hotel very central,,Its the par excellence service which makes it such a memorable place to stay.The ever so courteous staff make us feel completely at home.Never missed any hotel as much as this.Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yathinreddy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Araceli-London, Manager at Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Yathinreddy78,

Thank you very, very much for your wonderful review.

It is fantastic for us to read Tripadvisor daily and to get to know our guests likes, read about tips and recomendations but nothing makes us happier than to hear that you miss us at 51 Buckingham Gate and that the team looked after you so well that you had great experiences in both your stays over the last two years.

I can only thank you again for your loyalty and we eagarly await your return next summer.

With best wishes and warmest regards

Araceli Rius-Perez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Was booked here by my travel agent because it was one of my firm's "preferred" hotels and I was trying to find something not over-priced. What a great surprise.

Good location a few steps away from Buckingham Palace. I walked to all my busines meetings.

The staff was so friendly they nearly swarmed my taxi to take my luggage and get me checked in. They upgraded my room to a one bedroom suite that seemed more of a serviced apartment. There was even a clothes washer/dryer in the large, FULL and fully equipped kitchen.

Modern, clean space. Two closets. Big comfy bed. Very nice, large bathroom. Sort of a dull little living room, but hey, I wasn't expecting a living room in the first place.

Breakfast was included. This was a full English breakfast served in a cozy "library" type room.

The hotel is arranged around a courtyard, back behind the Crown Plaza hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 48310NYtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My partner was staying here on business and I joined him for the weekend. We had a one bedroom suite and it was amazing. Everything about it was 1st class. Highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We arrived at hotel v early -we were taken to the library to check-in & treated to coffee & croissants -we then went out for the day & returned to a lovely suite which was a bargain as we had booked via an Internet offer. All staff were v polite and courteous at all times . The only problem was , we couldn't stay longer. Will definitely return, a great hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertaHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,076 in London
2,909 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#22 of 1,076 in London
1,859 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,076 in London
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,076 in London
3,394 reviews
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#31 of 1,076 in London
3,751 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences

Address: 51 Buckingham Gate, London SW1E 6AF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in London
#5 Business Hotel in London
#6 Family Hotel in London
#9 Luxury Hotel in London
#20 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 25,016 - ₹ 58,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences offers authentic luxury experiences in a bespoke and personalised environment a gemstone's throw from Buckingham Palace. It comprises three Victorian townhouses - Kings, Minsters and Falconers, each distinctly designed and beautifully restored to their iconic heritage. The 85 luxurious suites and residences with butler service offer the space and exclusivity of a private home each with their own separate kitchen and living area. Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences reflects the universally acclaimed warmth and personalised service that the Taj is recognised for as one of the finest in the world. Treading the path from tradition to tomorrow, Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences redefines the meaning of luxury, creating a distinctive, customised and exclusive Taj experience. Make the most of complimentary wi-fi, the premier Golden Keys Concierge service, tailored treatments at the Wellness Centre and a host of on-site dining options including Quilon, the signature Michelin star Indian South West coastal cuisine restaurant and Kona, showcasing the colours, flavours and vibrancy of contemporary Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
51 Buckingham Gate, Taj Suites And Residences Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing