We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Memorable as Always” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Ranked #6 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
chennai
1 review
“Memorable as Always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Just Back Home After Spending a week at this wonderful hotel. Having spent close to 2 weeks last year and enjoying every bit of the stay I was eagerly looking forward to this trip and hoping to enjoy it as much as the previous year.This hotel not just met, but exceeded my expectations.Though the room was splendid and the location of this hotel very central,,Its the par excellence service which makes it such a memorable place to stay.The ever so courteous staff make us feel completely at home.Never missed any hotel as much as this.Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yathinreddy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Araceli-London, Manager at Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Yathinreddy78,

Thank you very, very much for your wonderful review.

It is fantastic for us to read Tripadvisor daily and to get to know our guests likes, read about tips and recomendations but nothing makes us happier than to hear that you miss us at 51 Buckingham Gate and that the team looked after you so well that you had great experiences in both your stays over the last two years.

I can only thank you again for your loyalty and we eagarly await your return next summer.

With best wishes and warmest regards

Araceli Rius-Perez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,142
    132
    28
    11
    1
See reviews for
501
424
35
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Was booked here by my travel agent because it was one of my firm's "preferred" hotels and I was trying to find something not over-priced. What a great surprise.

Good location a few steps away from Buckingham Palace. I walked to all my busines meetings.

The staff was so friendly they nearly swarmed my taxi to take my luggage and get me checked in. They upgraded my room to a one bedroom suite that seemed more of a serviced apartment. There was even a clothes washer/dryer in the large, FULL and fully equipped kitchen.

Modern, clean space. Two closets. Big comfy bed. Very nice, large bathroom. Sort of a dull little living room, but hey, I wasn't expecting a living room in the first place.

Breakfast was included. This was a full English breakfast served in a cozy "library" type room.

The hotel is arranged around a courtyard, back behind the Crown Plaza hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 48310NYtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

My partner was staying here on business and I joined him for the weekend. We had a one bedroom suite and it was amazing. Everything about it was 1st class. Highly recommend.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hants
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We arrived at hotel v early -we were taken to the library to check-in & treated to coffee & croissants -we then went out for the day & returned to a lovely suite which was a bargain as we had booked via an Internet offer. All staff were v polite and courteous at all times . The only problem was , we couldn't stay longer. Will definitely return, a great hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertaHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

My husband and I have lived in London for several years, and so I was surprised to have never heard of this place. We decided to spend our one year wedding anniversary here and we could not have been more pleased with the overall experience! We were graciously upgraded to a beautiful suite and the staff were truly exceptional, exhibiting a graciousness and a skill to make each and every guest feel like a VIP. We had a beautiful afternoon tea at the library and were shown to our 2 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom room with flair and attentiveness by our very own butler. What an incredible treat and a pleasant surprise. I agree with some readers here on TA with the urge to keep this place a secret, but the obligation to reward this perfect tucked-away hotel, and wonderful staff with discerning guests/business. We have said we will spend every forthcoming anniversary at this place as long as we live in London and we can't recommend this property highly enough. I will seek out other Taj properties in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GabiGonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,078 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
The Goring
The Goring
#7 of 1,078 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,078 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#15 of 1,078 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,015 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,078 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences

Property: Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Address: 51 Buckingham Gate, London SW1E 6AF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in London
#5 Business Hotel in London
#6 Luxury Hotel in London
#8 Family Hotel in London
#20 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 22,000 - ₹ 53,875
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences offers authentic luxury experiences in a bespoke and personalised environment a gemstone's throw from Buckingham Palace. It comprises three Victorian townhouses - Kings, Minsters and Falconers, each distinctly designed and beautifully restored to their iconic heritage. The 85 luxurious suites and residences with butler service offer the space and exclusivity of a private home each with their own separate kitchen and living area. Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences reflects the universally acclaimed warmth and personalised service that the Taj is recognised for as one of the finest in the world. Treading the path from tradition to tomorrow, Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences redefines the meaning of luxury, creating a distinctive, customised and exclusive Taj experience. Make the most of complimentary wi-fi, the premier Golden Keys Concierge service, tailored treatments at the Wellness Centre and a host of on-site dining options including Quilon, the signature Michelin star Indian South West coastal cuisine restaurant and Kona, showcasing the colours, flavours and vibrancy of contemporary Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Indian Hotels Company Limited and Agoda so you can book your Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
51 Buckingham Gate, Taj Suites And Residences Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing