We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
Ranked #388 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We recently had a 3 bedroom apartment at 33 Charles Street for 5 adults and a toddler. It was perfect! Close to everything we needed in London as well as heaps of restaurants and some shops, we were able to walk to the major sites and the apartment was clean, homely and beautiful to stay in.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveling_toys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 196 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

We rented a one bedroom apartment for just under two weeks at 44 Curzon Street in London. The location was central to all major tourist attractions, restaurants and shopping. Green Park, Kensington, Buckingham Palace and St James Park are all within a 5 to 10 minute work of the property. Around the corner behind the apartments is Shepherds Markets containing a number of lovely little boutique restaurants and pubs. An ATM is just outside the front door (very convenient)!!

The unit has a large well appointed sitting room, large bedroom and bathroom. The unit is also equipped with a small kitchen. Furnishings are a little tired but still provide the comforts of home and away from the hotel atmosphere. There is also a small balcony just off the sitting room which gave us a great view out on to the main street. The units are serviced everyday and Terry, the lady on reception, is very welcoming and extremely helpful to all of your questions. She provides a friendly smile and can provide local advice as well as organising any bus trips, hire cars etc., that you may require.

There is also a two phones (one in bedroom and another in the sitting room) of which you can dial internationally. The old but very quaint lift, whilst small, did not miss a beat, providing you CLOSE the main door properly. Otherwise lift will stay on the last floor it went to. All your grocery needs can be purchased at Marks and Spencers a short distance away. When you leave the main door, turn right, and then right again into White Horse Street. Walk to the end then turn left and walk about four short blocks and you will arrive at Marks and Spencers at Green Park Station. They provide all your grocery needs which comes in very handy for the apartment. The best and most economical laundry service is in Whitehorse Street and is called 'Sole Man'. Terry can provide directions if you get lost. One bag load of washing will cost you twelve pounds which is good value compared to cost of other laundries in the area. Terry can also give assistance should your needs require a larger apartment. The business manages quite a few other buildings with 2 and 3 bedroom options. All in all we had a magnificent time and would not hesitate to return to this lovely part of London.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank WStravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Theatreland, Soho and many cultural attractions are all within walking distance. Stayed 2 nights in Flat 3 at 33 Charles st. 3 bedroom flat, Well equipped, comfortable and clean. Also secure. No noise problems.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank BruLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I was attracted to the area and ending up finding a place that was not at all what I expected. Please realize that London Underground can take you anywhere, no need to sacrifice hotel quality for location!

Room Tip: Rooms facing front are extremely noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Sistersandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

For our all too brief four night stay in London in May 2011 we wanted to pay a little more and stay somewhere really central and make the most of our time. As we were also travelling with a nine month old baby we also felt an apartment would give us a little more space and flexibility. We chose 44 Curzon Street Apartments and we're so glad we did!
We had a one bedroom apartment, which consisted of a sitting room, kitchenette, bedroom and bathroom. It was just the right size, clean, decorated beautifully, very comfortable and cosy. It was a real pleasure to return there after a day of sightseeing. The kitchen was well equipped, although our's lacked a microwave which would have been handy for heating our daughter's food.
The location is great. The street the apartment is on is attractive and whilst bustling during the day, is quiet at night. Green Park tube station is a five minute walk away and there are a lot of sights within walking distance (Oxford Street - 10 min, Picadilly Circus - 15 min). We even walked back from Trafalgar Square along Regent Street and Picadilly and it was an easy walk. Shepherd's Market and it's restaurants are two minutes away and for supplies there is a Tesco Express just down the road and a slightly larger Sainsbury's about five minutes away.
The staff were friendly and the building in general a nice place to stay, with it's lovely cage elevator. We would definitely stay here again when we next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank FifiDZure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#487 of 1,076 in London
1,110 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#132 of 1,076 in London
1,812 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#625 of 1,076 in London
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#383 of 1,076 in London
2,248 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#12 of 1,076 in London
3,291 reviews
Mayfair
Mayfair House
Mayfair House
#697 of 1,076 in London
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 44 Curzon Street by Mansley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 44 Curzon Street by Mansley

Address: 44 Curzon Street, London W1J 7UG, England (Formerly 44 Curzon Street Apartments)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#269 Luxury Hotel in London
#283 Romantic Hotel in London
#361 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 14,511 - ₹ 24,127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 44 Curzon Street by Mansley 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
44 Curzon Street by Mansley offers a wide selection of serviced apartments designed to provide comfort, privacy and value for money in an outstanding central London location. Whether you are travelling on business or leisure, our aim is to make you feel at home. We have been the owners of 44 Curzon Street apartments for over fifty years. 44 Curzon Street was the first property of its kind, built in 1908 as a gentlemens' pied-à-terre. Today, we offer a range of distinct serviced apartments in Mayfair with character, space and privacy together with the convenience and flexibility of luxury self catering facilities. Our apartments provide exceptional comfort with a range of layouts and facilities to suit your needs, ranging from studio apartments to elegant three bedroom, two bathroom apartments with a spacious drawing/dining room. Our apartments benefit from complimentary WIFI and digital television including foreign channels. Our Mansley Reception staff at the front desk are at your service and will be able to arrange your personal laundry, dry cleaning and purchase any provisions you may need. They can also book tickets for the theatre, sporting events or concerts, make restaurant reservations, book tours or car hire and offer assistance with other requirements you may have. 44 Curzon Street apartments are situated in the heart of Mayfair, just a short stroll from the luxury brand shopping streets and many of London's famous landmarks and attractions. We offer a great alternative to a hotel giving you more freedom, flexibility and offer great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your 44 Curzon Street by Mansley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
44 Curzon Street Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing