We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Earls Court Gardens Hotel
Ranked #1,015 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights unfortunatley.......there were mice and cockroaches in our room......the staff were unfriendly and we were expected to pay for toilet paper. There was a lack of hot and cold water which often could not be regulated when taking a bad. Unfortunatly I could not go to another hotel as i was on bussiness in London and had to have an permanent adress there.......I would advise other travellers to find somewhere else. to rest their heads.
Las Steen Christensen and Phyllis Duggan ( the 16th of january to the 23rd January 2012 )

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phyllis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (271)
There are newer reviews for Earls Court Gardens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

This is not an hotel, it's a hovel!!! Totally untidy and dirty, dirty blankets, broken door lock, and finally we found a mouse in the room!!!! It has been the worst night of my life!!! The position of the hotel is good, in in front of the earl court undergrond station, and the city center is very near. But all the rest is negative. Most of all the quality/price ratio is very bad! We spent 26 € and sleeped with an mouse in the room!! I advice you don't book in this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sergio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

This place fails with everything.rooms have view of tubes and it's bad

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madmatt82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Well I went to Earls Court Gardens Hotel In April, we stayed in a four bedroomed room. we got there and we asked if we could out our bags in there as we arrived early. they said the room wasnt completed yet so we put our bags and left.
We had been out all day so we got to the room and it was the same as when we left.
Things which where disgusting
* Rat Poison under sink
* blood on walls
* No Curtains
* Underground next to hotel so you dont get any sleep
*Toilet didnt flush

I would never recomend to go here ever !!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Levi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Avoid like the plague. Website makes out its brilliant. IT IS NOT. It is the pits.
It is a house that they have tried to rent derepid rooms out of.
I booked a 3 bed room, and its was a very very small box room, with punch holes in the wall, broken furniture, and black mould. Bedding looked wrank too. The ensuite bathroom was non existent. It was a communal shared facility, Did not stay as my 7 year old son and 5 year old daughter said it was disgusting and thats coming from the mouths of innocent children. Thankfully there was a brilliant premier inn around the corner!!!!

Room Tip: Hovel from hell, avoid like the plague
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kellbetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
#789 of 1,073 in London
653 reviews
Earls Court
Windsor House Hotel
Windsor House Hotel
#977 of 1,073 in London
584 reviews
South Kensington
St. Mark Hotel
St. Mark Hotel
#939 of 1,073 in London
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#845 of 1,073 in London
737 reviews
South Kensington
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
South Kensington
Saint Simeon
Saint Simeon
#707 of 1,073 in London
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earls Court Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earls Court Gardens Hotel

Address: 36 Earls Court Gardens, London SW5 0TR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,015 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Price Range: ₹ 4,381 - ₹ 8,149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Earls Court Gardens Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Earls Court Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earls Court Gardens London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing