We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Outside dining Outside Eating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Living Room
Outside dining
Outside Eating
Master Bedroom
Strand on the Green - less than one minutes walk from the house
Kitchen
Second Bedroom - double
Shower Room
Shower Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Strand on the Green - less than one minutes walk from the house
Master Bedroom
Living Room
Landing
Lawn
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Sitting Room
Third Bedroom - with bunk beds
Kitchen Table - seats 8
Double Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Table
Garden
Garden
Garden
Table
Garden
Garden
Complementary Toiletries
Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Single Bedroom
Al fresco dining
Welcome Pack
Kitchen
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Strand on the Green
Strand on the Green
Sitting Room
Shower Room
Utility Room
Single Bedrrom
Nespresso Machine
Second Reception Room
Table that seat 8
Sitting Room
Hallway
Sitting Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
st1978
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday home.”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home. It has everything you could ask for including a large garden with a trampoline and swings which the kids loved! It is in a great location just next to the Thames and a short walk to Chiswick train station which takes you straight into Waterloo. We took the kids to Legoland one day (30 mins drive) and to the London Eye the next day.

Fantastic communication with owners who couldn't have done more. We arrived to a lovely welcome pack with bread, milk, chocolates, wine and beer! The neighbour who gave us the keys even showed us around the area which was really kind and helpful.

Strand on the Green is a pretty, quiet spot with some great bars and restaurants close by.

We would love to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellyamac...
Newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

As the owner was on holiday we were met by a neighbour Caroline & her husband Mike when we arrived, they were really lovely people and they showed us around the house & also the immediate local area. They also gave us contact details in case we needed anything during our stay.
The family & left a little gift for each of the children as well as some wine, beer and biscuits for the adults. This was a lovely & much appreciated touch!
The house itself was great, exactly what we needed for a family with young children. The house has a very well equipped kitchen, relaxing living/dining area and fabulous bedrooms & bathrooms. Our children loved being able to play with the toys and read the books left by the Bubb family.
There was also a fabulous garden, with ample room for the children to play. When we were not out & about enjoying the local & wider area this is where the children wanted to spend most of their time and as the weather was so lovely during our stay they were able to take advantage of the trampoline & the swing. The adults also enjoyed some time out there too!
Chiswick as a base was perfect. There are two local pubs, we are at the City Barge and the food was delicious and they were also very family friendly. We did not get a chance to try the other pub. There are other places to eat as well as a local high street which has the usual shops you would expect. Chiswick is only a short tube ride into London and around 30/45 min drive from LEGOLAND & Chessington.
The only one downside was the next door neighbour who did not like the children playing in the garden, we did not let this spoil the overall holiday or influence the feedback (this was not the fault of the owner, who was quite apologetic about it) but it is something I think families with younger children (who like to play outside, laugh & sometimes shout) should be aware of .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden
Liked least: The neighbour who did not like children
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it was near a lovelty stretch of the river
Liked least: The distance from the nearest tube station
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guy M
Samois-sur-Seine, France
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing