We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveller rating
1,373
202
34
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,373
202
34
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirmdale hotelsrefuel barkit kempdean streethonesty bardeluxe junior suitefirmdale groupdrawing roomham yardluxury roomroom serviceafternoon teabeautiful roomconcierge staffmini barturn down serviceperfect hotel
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited London for 7 days, part Business and part leisure. We had a very easy and enjoyable experience with the Soho hotel, from booking right up to departure. The hotel is very well located and easy to walk from. The staff are professional and very helpful. Our room was always serviced and clean, and small things noted without us having to ask. The hotel also has a great gym, and the restaurant was always vibey with a varied menu and attentive staff. I would highly recommend the hotel and definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank P8795LJthomasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at The Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The team & I are delighted to read you had an enjoyable experience with us and were able to enjoy many of the hotel departments throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to us again soon.

Best wishes,

Jason Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in such a great location. Right at the heart of things in London brilliant for shopping/theatre land.

The room was fab. Really well kitted our and it all was so comfortable it made you not want to leave. Being in the middle of soho we did wonder if it would be noisy but the room was perfect. Would recommend the bar, great vibe and awesome cocktails.

Breakfast was good and the service was quick.

All in all it made for a lovely weekend get away.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at The Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Greg,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted to read you had a lovely weekend with us and were able to enjoy some of the hotels services especially the cocktails in the bar.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to us in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Jason Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

I stayed at the Soho multiple times between August 2017 and December 2017.

Location: in the heart of Soho but slightly removed from street. At the end of a small alley. It is a great location to explore Soho and London as a whole. The building in itself is classic and has been renovated with great taste.

The rooms: The suites are spacious. The decoration is absolutely lovely, different in each room, it is bold with interesting colors without being over the top and feeling like it is trying too hard.

The hotel: very well decorated with interesting choices of art and furniture, elegant yet it makes you feel home. It is simple and sophisticated at the same time and everything is perfect: ex: nothing feels worn, or chipped or aged without purpose

The service: Also amazing. The staff make you feel like they genuinely want you to have a good stay, be comfortable without being in your way. They are always impeccably dressed, courteous, well intentioned and for the ones that I interacted with, smart.

The food: outstanding. Breakfast is a combination of "A la carte" items + a round table in the middle with fruits, berries, pastries, cereals..

The price: not necessarily cheap depending on which time of the year you go, but definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Damien d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at The Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hi Damien,

It was lovely to welcome you back to us as always and thank you for your review. Thank you also for your wonderful comments about the staff - they will be delighted to hear your comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back to us again soon.

Best wishes,

Jason Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

I stay here a couple of times a year, most recently last week. I'm always impressed by the cleanliness and comfort of the room, the quiet of the space, and the hospitality of the staff. An excellent place to relax, recharge, work, right in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dc_audax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at The Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to welcome you back to us as always.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes,

Jason Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed 1 night on a busy Saturday, lovely room on the 3rd floor, well presented very clean and crisp, staff throughout the hotel were excellent too, an honesty bar is available when the main bar closes...great idea! breakfast was well cooked and good variety on the menu, used room service also..it was prompt and nice food, this hotel was functional but with a very good level of customer service, would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RParkes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, Manager at The Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

I'm delighted to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us at The Soho Hotel and were able to experience several of our F&B departments including the honesty bar. Thank you for your lovely words in relation to the staff - they will be delighted with your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to us again soon.

Kind regards,

Jason Phillips
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews