We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favourite hotel in London”
Review of The Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Soho Hotel
Ranked #17 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul
Level 6 Contributor
427 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“My new favourite hotel in London”
Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

We have stayed one night to try The Soho London. Our experience was spectacular starting from check-in till the check-out. We loved our room. It was spacious, bright and comfortable. The lounge areas in the hotel are very cosy and pleasant. We did not have any meals but the breakfast was very distinctive. In fact I could go back only for the breakfast. I also would like to mention that we have received exceptional service by the reception staff specifically I would like to praise Rita Kiss who tried her best to our stay memorable. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FiddlingTravelNotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,238
    191
    31
    9
    9
See reviews for
203
710
88
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Nice and helpful staff, beautiful room (though obviously no view from the window). Would definitely go back. One negative point: paying wi-fi...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UlrikaSKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I read many reviews of The Soho Hotel before booking this hotel. Fortunately, many of the great things said about this hotel and its staff were true. Great location (also coming from NYC, but unlike one of the fellow NYC guest who posted here, I did not find it scary to go back to the hotel at night), great decor, great size room for London, and great service. The hotel is within 5 - 10 minute walking distance to three different tube stations.

I booked the Executive Package Deluxe Room, which included wi-fi and English breakfast, for 6 nights between 5/19 and 5/25. The wi-fi was a bit choppy towards the last couple of days of the trip, but the issue was more or less resolved with a 15 minute call with an IT representative at the internet provider. The breakfast at the hotel was also very good. The staff was kind enough to allow us to substitute the English breakfast with other breakfast options without charging additional. Other hotels would not have been as flexible, as I've experienced that before.

As many have said, the price of the room was definitely on the expensive side, but if you can splurge on your hotel stay, then this is the hotel to stay at. I would definitely come back to this hotel in the future.

Here are some pictures of the corner room we stayed at on the third floor.

Room Tip: If you ask the concierge to inquire about tickets, be sure to tell them to return with a quote on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYC_LeisureTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stayed here for a night on 17th may and again on 21st may, both times with my husband and child (3yrs old) and cannot rate it highly enough. I was considering the Langham bit decided on Soho hotel in the end am so glad I did. On the 1st night we stayed in room 506 and it was lovely, generously sized, particularly for London hotel rooms. The staff were all so nice and warm and unpretentious. We went to Paris for 3 days and when we returned weary at 7pm on the 21st may we had been upgraded to the soho suite (minus the drawing room but who needs that???). We were delighted. The suites was so beautiful, large, comfortable and the decor was so inviting and the bed amazing! The bathroom is very big with a flat screen tv for the bath, double basins, fluffy robes for all of us including a mini robe for my son and child toiletries! What a lovely touch! I want to come back and will now book this hotel again without exception when I return later in the year for business. Stay here!! It's worth money.

Room Tip: 506 was pleasant but I hear 509 is good and if you can afford it or get upgraded the soho suite in 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

A client placed me here for 4 nights. I've walked up and down Dean St. For years, never knowing this hotel was down the alley.

Probably the largest hotel room i've had in the 25 years i've been coming to London. Quiet, good sound proofing, large beautiful bathroom, with rain showers and separate bathtubs.

One minor negative was outweighed by its positive aspect. The windows looked out to a small open space, with rooms on the other side, so no views. It was no real problem, since it aso allows for open windows with NO street noise.

More than adequate two lighted closets for hanging and storing clothing . Unobtrusive room servicing. Awesome king bed, with luxurious bedding, and. Powerful, but subtle color pallette in the room, with comfy sitting chairs.

The restauant menu got boring quickly, but always well prepared.

High end prices, but certainly providng more value than other pretenders like the remodeled Le Meridien London.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#34 of 1,069 in London
2,221 reviews
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#16 of 1,069 in London
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#7 of 1,069 in London
802 reviews
Soho
Ham Yard Hotel
Ham Yard Hotel
#40 of 1,069 in London
897 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#19 of 1,069 in London
3,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Soho Hotel

Property: The Soho Hotel
Address: 4 Richmond Mews, London W1D 3DH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in London
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#17 Luxury Hotel in London
#40 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 25,887 - ₹ 1,16,121
Hotel Class:5 star — The Soho Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soho Hotel has 96 individually designed bedrooms, suites and apartments and is situated on a quiet street in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. The Soho Hotel is situated in a quiet street between Dean and Wardour Streets in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. It is surrounded by some of London's best restaurants and bars, vibrant cafes and most exciting theatre and nightlife. Leafy Soho Square is a one minute walk and the city's business district is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing