We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stick with a winner !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 573 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brielle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Stick with a winner !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Yes, there is a reason why Bay Tree house is number one ... lots of reasons. It's easy to find nice things to say about James and Janice. They really "GET" what hospitality means. Having stayed overnight at other hotels and B and B's in London, with mixed results, we decided to try the best and we were glad we did. It means a lot to us when real people genuinely care about what they do.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank ucanliv4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    52
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
261
367
59
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

This was the number one rated B & B in London when I reserved my stay. I understand why it is rated so highly. James and Janice are excellent hosts. They were very helpful in making suggestions about what to see and do. My room was very clean and bright. The bathroom was also good size and very clean. The towels etc. were changed every day. The breakfasts were exceptional: full English breakfast: eggs, bacon, fruits, cereals and much more. It was like staying with very good friends for a visit in London. The B & B is very close to the Piccadilly underground which can take you to the airport and major places in town. I highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
27 Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Enjoyed our stays at this B&B. Very convenient to the Tube Station. Great breakfast. Also enjoyed the near by fish & chips and curry house.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the room with in room bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank brgalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

My granddaughter and I had an excellent stay at Bay Tree House. Comfortable, caring, delicious food and excellent hospitality. We also received excellent travel advise and shared a pleasant breakfast and evening conversation with other quest. No detail was overlooked.I would highly recommend Bay Tree House Bed and Breakfast.

Room Tip: We had the front room with private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank ChristineB39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We are recently home from a stay with James and Janice at the Baytree B&B. We had a cozy room on the second floor and our own washroom just outside our room. We loved our time and felt at home at Baytree, often sharing a drink in the evening with the owners in their conservatory. The breakfast was amazing and enough to keep us full until supper. Janice and James are very helpful with ideas and info on London and have maps etc at their house. Their place is easy to get to as it is on the Picadilly line near Arnos Grove station. We had great fish and chips from a takeout place down the street and a awesome meal at the local Indian restraurant. Would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank Shannon153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
The Drayton Court Hotel
#7 of 573 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Pimlico
Georgian House
Georgian House
#12 of 573 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#17 of 573 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Parkwood at Marble Arch
#22 of 573 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Kandara Guest House
#27 of 573 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 59 Brookdale | New Southgate, London N11 1BS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 573 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,860 - ₹ 13,982
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasmine warmly welcomes you to Bay Tree House Bed and Breakfast. An award winning luxury B&B here in London at very affordable prices. All the rooms are newly redecorated keeping with the original "Old English style". With comfortable beds, T.V, and private bathrooms with outsized showers. The property boasts beautiful views of Arnos Park which has free tennis courts. Conveniently located in New Southgate, North London. The closest tube is Arnos Grove which is approximately a 5 minute walk. Central London is a 25-30 minute tube journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Tree House Hotel London
Bay Tree House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing