We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property great location great landlord and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Micks Manor

Street view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view
Street view Lounge room to ktichen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Street view
Street view
Lounge room to ktichen
Kitchen
Lounge room to courtyard
Main bedroom
Second bedroom
Bathroom
Courtyard
Courtyard
Floor plan
Spitalfields Markets
Shakespeare's Globe
Picadilly Circus
The Shard + Tower Bridge
The London Eye
Harrods
Camden Lock
Camden Lock
Brick Lane
Borough Markets
Borough Markets
Big Ben
Tower of London
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
V_toria09
UK
1 review
“Great property great location great landlord and a great time had by all”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I hired Micks Manor and Micks mansion for a group of friends to celebrate my 30th birthday. Property was ideally located near Aldgate East Tube station which is well connected for Central London.
Mick was very hospitable and immediately contactable by phone or email to answer any queries we had before or during our stay.
The property was very comfortable and well presented - equipped with everything we needed. The nods to Micks Aussie roots such as the complementary veggie mite were a nice touch.

I had a wonderful time and can't recommend this place highly enough. Perfect. Cheers Mick

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GalwayBer...
galway
1 review
“The perfect accomodation in a great location.”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We were a group of 4 adults, 2 teenagers and 2 toddlers. We were a bit nervous about space but it was perfect. The pull out sofa is very comfortable and huge. We also had a single fold out bed and the 2 king size beds - which are the best beds we ever had in a rental. Michael is extremely friendly and accommodating without imposing. Key collection which can be a nightmare is very straight forward. The apartment is off a quiet lane but also fully enclosed - you will never hear a sound from outside. Very well equipped apartment at a great price. Ideal for kids as the courtyard is fully enclosed but would also be ideal when the weather improves for entertaining and just for extra space. Cannot wait to return! Thanks Michael - - also a great price for what you get, a new apartment in a central location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No minuses here
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kikimika2...
Sable-sur-Sarthe, France
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing