We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt like home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bernie N
Shorewood, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great place for the six of us for Christmas holiday! When we arrived imagine to our surprise to see Christmas tree set up and decorations all over to make us feel at home. Close to bus service to take us all over London, have Oyster card will travel. Found grocery store close by-two blocks-to buy food so as not to have to eat out every meal, Spitalfields Market within walking distance, even in December. We had family members from 12 yrs to Grandma age and all happy. Thank you Isabella and crew for making this a memorable trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homey feel, did not feel like sterile hotel stay.
Liked least: Washer and dryer did not work the way we were used to, but we made adjustments to our clothes to work.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jensmile
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

100% recommend this rental to anyone thinking of a holiday in London. We went to London from Scotland in a group of 5 friends for a holiday weekend. This house was perfect for us, everywhere was very clean and delightfully comfortable, modern decor. It was a great base for sightseeing as it is only a 10-15 min walk from a main underground. There is also plenty of resteraunts, pubs and Sunday markets right on the doorstep. We all had a great time and loved the house, will happily stay here again if we are back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowzitMyC...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great location, good accommodation, super landlord”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in Isabella's house for a week with our family of 6.

The accommodation is exactly as described in the ad, with good sized rooms, absolutely spotless and excellent bedding. With 4 kids, we had lots of space for everyone to spread out and relax after a big day of touring in the open plan kitchen or lounge room.

The house is between Liverpool St station and Bethnal Green station. 20m from teh front door is a bus that goes straight to BEthnal Green station, so it's easy with kids. (Get unlimited train and bus passes).

Isabella is available to help with any issues, and this spot is great value. Bricknell Lane is a real buzz.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise6...
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Lui...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing