We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful - well worth the price”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RSI122
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wonderful - well worth the price”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My aunt and I stayed here while visiting London for a week in May. The flat was well priced and convenient for our needs. Five minute walk to the tube station and 20 minute walk to the M&S. Lots of space to relax when not out, but the couches/seating areas left a bit to be desired. All in all, would return and stay again anytime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and two bathrooms
Liked least: Casual seating area in living room was uncomfortable
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedouin29
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfect Location and Accommodation”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent weeks looking for the ideal spot for a 10 day stay and like the look of this place. It exceeded our expectations in every way
Location:
Nearest groceries.
There is a 24 hour service station 30 seconds from the front gate, they sell some food, wine and essentials, having said that the freezer and cupboards had ample supplies of non perishables anyway. There is a convenience store 90 seconds away and both Marks and Spencers and Tesco Supermarkets are within 5 minutes walk.
Transport:
Five minute walks will get you to London Bridge and Borough Tube Stations, Six minutes walk will get you to London Bridge above ground Train station which will get you out of London. Three minutes walk will get you to a bus shelter and the RV1 will take you to Covent Garden Markets non stop via Waterloo (South Bank dinning and London Eye). Other attractions such as Tower of London, St Pauls, Tower Bridge. Borough Markes and Globe theatre are within ten minutes brisk walk.
Dinning:
Nearest Pub with food 2 minutes, Indian Dinning 2 minutes, but ten minutes will get you to scores of eateries from takeaways to 5 Start along the Thames between Borough Markets and London Bridge, we didn't venture further but I suspect it continues beyond that and we heard good reports heading back towards the Globe would see the same result,
The apartment.
If you can carry your bags up two flights of stairs nothing could be better, well equipped, well stocked, large and spacious, clean and a view of the Shard front and centre. We had a fill in cleaner who asked what day suited us and did all of her duties when we were out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
therealmi...
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Would love to stay here again”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here; great character, great light and very spacious. Two bathrooms, one with a large tub, the other with a shower & bidet. The laundry machine worked well and we put it to good use. The bed was very comfortable, there was ample closet space, and it was really a treat having that much space overall.

There is a large area for work if you insist on working while here, and the wifi was excellent.

Due to the apartment's proximity to Borough Market, we were able to stock the kitchen with the best of everything. When we weren't snacking all day, or when Borough Market was closed, we found great food etc. within walking distance (most notably, breakfast at THE TABLE).

Otherwise, It's a bit of a walk to the nearest tube station, but not terribly far. You can see the Shard from the front window, and the radio & tv were easy to use. We hope to stay there again very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the feel of this apartment, as well as the space.
Liked least: The bathrooms could have been a touch cleaner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. We appreciate it very much.
Residence Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan L
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Never submitted review before, but.must share this fabulous spot. Spacious, well equipped, close to tube (Borough), market, Southbank. Love my stay. Only negative was the Christmas party the night before I left.

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat2008_1...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2016
Pat 2008_13
Muchos gracias Pat!
Rolf
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing