We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best hotel in London” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courthouse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courthouse Hotel
Ranked #574 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best hotel in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Not only is this the best location to stay in London (across from Carnaby St and a short walk to oxford St) but the accommodations were excellent. The rooms were comfortably sized and immaculate. The theater district was steps away and public transportation is right there to go anywhere in London you want to travel to. Our son had to go to the airport at 4:30 am and they arranged the trip through a private driver and it went smoothly. The concierge staff was excellent! Thomas and Tiago and the others were so helpful. They went over and beyond to help us. It was a great end of a trip after 5 weeks traveling through Europe. We stayed at fantastic hotels throughout europe but probably enjoyed the staff/conceige as the most helpful from all the hotels we stayed at. We will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eileen038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    442
    272
    160
    119
See reviews for
199
581
65
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

First, let me say you wont find a better location for the price then the Courthouse Doubletree, we were walking distance to tons of shops, restaurants and attractions. The service is top notch and the room was very clean, but a little old and a few things didnt work properly. We had internet issues, an electrical outlet and phone that didnt work, but the staff was so helpful and took care of all problems immediately. The cold breakfast was very good, with fish and fresh fruit, but skip the hot buffet, the eggs were cold and powdery tasting.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LACalgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is third second visit to this hotel, and while I've read some unfavourable reviews, we've never had any problems with this hotel. It's perfectly located near shopping, nightlife and public transport. Our rooms have been excellent. Decent size, kept perfectly clean and stocked. Both times on one of the top floors.

I mentioned to reception that a cupboard door had a loose hinge, and while it was no problem for us, they might want to look into it sometime. Within an hour it was fixed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Espen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akumal, Mexico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

The hotel is in a wonderful location for exploring the center of London. The old rooms are larger than usual. They need to improve the wifi connectability in the hotel rooms. The staff were extremely helpful and provided a router for our room to try to improve the signal. The value for price is terrific.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveinKauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

The Courthouse Doubletree on Great Malborough Street London is a very good hotel. Rooms are excellent, modern decoration, comfy beds, spacious and good temperature control system. Avoid rooms at the front if the hotel due to traffic and people use from the road. Breakfast selection was good. We will stay again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank n1spm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
Sanctum Soho Hotel
Sanctum Soho Hotel
#547 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#23 of 1,087 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Mayfair
No. 5 Maddox Street
No. 5 Maddox Street
#414 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#335 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
#359 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courthouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courthouse Hotel

Property: Courthouse Hotel
Address: 19-21 Great Marlborough Street, London W1F 7HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Spa Hotel in London
#343 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,009 - ₹ 28,019
Hotel Class:5 star — Courthouse Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courthouse hotel is a 5 star luxury hotel ideally located in bustling Central London. Our hotel is situated where stylish Mayfair, fashionable Soho and the West End meet and is within walking distance of London's finest shopping streets, tourist attractions and theatreland. A stone's throw away from the famous Liberty London department store, this contemporary design hotel is situated in an old Grade II Listed Magistrates Court, retaining much of its original historical features but with a modern twist. With 116 spacious bedrooms & suites, a trendy cocktail bar, award winning restaurants, gorgeous spa, fitness centre and divine roof terrace, Courthouse Hotel is renowned for intuitive service and comprehensive facilities. Our West End restaurants and bar offer an English buffet breakfast, lunch in our brasserie, a dining experience in Silk which draws on historical references and cocktails created by our Mixologist in the bar. In the summer, exclusively book and enjoy a private BBQ on our roof terrace with views of the London skyline. To complete the full experience, Sanook Spa has all the facilities to help you relax, revitalize and refresh after a busy shopping trip or high-powered meeting. Courthouse Hotel offers a variety of meeting and party rooms for both social & business events. Make your special occasion truly unforgettable at the unique Courthouse Hotel London, where style meets sophistication. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Courthouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Courthouse Doubletree By Hilton Hotel London
Doubletree Hotel London
Doubletree Hotel Courthouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing