We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly, helpful people and pretty quiet street...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dr Kiera...
1 review
“Friendly, helpful people and pretty quiet street - what more could you want?”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Bridget and Bruno are the hosts of this property and they are smart, generous funny people who are always prepared to 'do that little bit extra' to make a visitor feel comfortable. Upon arrival there was fresh homemade bread, a bottle of wine and a rose in a vase. After lugging suitcases about on a hot summer London tube - this was truly appreciated. They are terrific people. Made me feel at home and that asking questions was 'not a problem', but they also gave me my privacy. The self-contained unit is near numerous tubes and buses as well as some pretty parks but it is also in a quiet street so there is no problem with safety and security. I would be back for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic365...
1 review
“Lovely area to get out of the hectic London downtown, and yet so convenient.”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We really enjoyed our time here. Bruno was quite helpful upon our arrival and I liked the info sheets they put together. We took advantage of several of his tips for the Tube, buses, restaurant (the Pub was great!), and thought it was so welcoming to have fresh baked bread from Brigette and a bottle of wine for our arrival!! The area was nice and we always felt safe walking about, and I loved having the little kitchen - we had breakfast in 2 days and dinner one. You could hear the family next door, but that is part of sharing an attached apartment. The delight came when one morning we were treated to a concert pianist who was visiting. Great hospitality and I would certainly recommend to any visiting London.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer30...
1 review
“We fell in love with this apartment”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

It didn't take but 30 seconds after we arrived that we fell in love with the apartment! My girlfriend wanted to take this apartment home with her. Photos totally accurate...on a quiet residential street about 3 to 4 miles from central London. Tastefully decorated, large comfortable bed, tall ceilings. Tube station was an easy 5 minute walk away and there's a bus stop around the corner. A Shell station near the tube station was convenient to pick up croissants and snacks etc. The owner left us a bottle of Elderflower Cordial in the fridge which we tasted and enjoyed! Clothes washer worked fine, apartment had a clothes rack to dry clothes on (plan on 2 days for your clothes to fully dry before packing them into your suitcase)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mags043
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the apartment with my daughter who was attending Arts Ed school for the week. So convenient, just a 5 minute walk. A real home from home feel. Comfortable, private, spotlessly clean and relaxing. The owners were so kind and let me check in really early and leave late to fit in with my daughter's school plans; a real bonus. Had everything you could need. Great base for exploring the local area and near to the tube f you wanted to venture further.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you Margaret
Hope to see you again
Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Overnight in Hammersmith”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We choose this place for its proximity to the Piccadilly Line at Hammersmith - for a morning Heathrow flight. Very handy. Query re access code quickly & courteously sorted out. Room entirely satisfactory. Not suitable for lounging around as quite small and in a gloomy basement, but perfect for our purposes. Reasonable too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Just to advise future enquirers: it is not a basement at all! The main room is South facing and level with the small garden and street pavement in front. The immediate view is of the garden rose and hedge, so the occasional passers by do not see in. Through the bay window you can also enjoy trees, sky and the top of the matching houses opposite. There is a decorative screen which can be folded away from the window for those who don't enjoy it.
Though we are not offering a separate lounge (or a balcony with Thames view) there are a couple of easy chairs which some guests seem to enjoy for sharing a drink, for reading or viewing TV.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing