We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful spot in a brilliant location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Quest5473...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful spot in a brilliant location”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed here in December as a family of 5. Paul was very accommodating and helpful. The apartment is clean, quiet, spacious and fitted with everything we needed. It is in a very convenient location when arriving from Heathrow, and when it came to day to day sightseeing, being 5 minutes from Kings Cross St Pancreas was ideal for getting around. We are already planning our next trip back!

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
Thank you for the kind review Astrid. It was lovely to meet you and your family. I hope we can welcome you to London again! Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitiS91
1 review
“Very comfortable and a huge apartment.”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Paul's apartment is very comfortable. It's 3-4 minutes walk from the station, and has a very lively surrounding. Paul is very helpful, and helped me with an early check in.
The apartment was very clean, and was stocked well for a comfortable stay!
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Jan 2018
Thank you for the kind review Niti. Please come again! Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Z29
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent home from home”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful location, perfect communication and neat tidy and fully equipped flat! Was a pleasure!close to everything!

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
Thank you and please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H
Trollhattan, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice vacation”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled from Sweden and stayed 5 nights in this apartment, 4th to 9th of May, and the apartment was very good for our needs. It is only a couple of minutes walk to King's Cross St. Pancras where you have access to a lot of trains and underground lines. There is also a direct train from Gatwick to this station.
The landlord, Paul, is very service minded and shared a lot of useful information with us. He is reliable and did a great job before, during and after our stay. The communication via mail and phone worked perfectly. The apartment is big and nice as the pictures. When we arrived, his assistant Sherry showed us around and she was very service minded too. We highly recommend this apartment, and hope we have the opportunity to come and stay here again. Thank you Paul and Sherry for an excellent job!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the service minded landlord
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 May 2016
Thank you Johan & Marie and I look forward to welcoming you to London again.

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldhallow...
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Large Flat”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great communication with the owner before, during, and after our stay. Flat is in a remodeled warehouse a few blocks from both Kings Cross and St. Pancras stations. Very convenient for Eurostar travel. 2nd floor flat with an elevator. What you don't see in the photos is the very large flat that can easily accommodate 2 kids or teens and 2 couples. There is a good size bedroom next to the bathroom with 2 twin beds. A bed by the terrace with a closing bedroom door. A third bed is in the living area. This flat is especially good for families with all the room. Hardwood floors no carpet. The outside terrace is a really nice feature when the weather is nice.

The kitchen has dual ovens. Grocery stores are within a few blocks walk including two Tesco stores. A rare treat is the washer and dryer! Most machines we run across in Europe are wash and dry in the same machine. A washer and dryer was unexpected and a real time saver. You can pack less when you have easy access to a washer and dryer. We had trouble with the hot water boiler but a phone call fixed the problem. There is an on call maintenance person.

Living in a neighborhood in a very secure building with an entry code is a really great way to feel like a local. Transport is easy to access but we walked to the British Library and many other attractions. A variety of restaurants are within walking distance. We hired a car service to pick us up at the airport but its an easy trip by Tube as well.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Short distance from both Kings Cross and St. Pancras
Liked least: Internet went in and out the first part or our stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.