We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fussy eater”

The Gryphon Harvester
Ranked #9,120 of 25,272 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 20
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: At The Gryphon Harvester in Enfield food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Enfield, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Winchmore Hill, Gordon Hill and Ponder's End, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

A really fab Harvester. They even cater for my fussy diet. Thankfully as not many places do. The staff have never moaned and nothing is too much trouble for them. The staff and management are very friendly. It’s also clean and has a warm atmosphere. Highly recommend this restaurant

Thank Faithyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Gryphon Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I went to the Harvester last week and had a wonderful experience, i am not a regular visitor but I have to say that I will be returning soon. The food was great and the staff were very attentive. The manager on shift was very good also as the restaurant was quite busy.

Thank hollydavis1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Gryphon Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi Hollydavis1992, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!
Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

the meat was nice but the jacket potato tasted like water and had sprouts coming out so was old and shouldn't have been cooked and the chips were terrible and old the cucumber on the salad counter was stale and i ordered a kids meal and was told the ice cream was off and the ice machine never worked

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Gryphon Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Sharon063, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around.

The Gryphon Harvester Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We had a family meal at this Harvester and I would highly recommend it as it was clean and friendly with excellent service! The best Harvester I have ever been to and would go back in a flash! Even down to the manager who was a young chap (Jack Davis) he couldn't do enough for us and made us feel very comfortable and welcome. I am going back there next week I'm sure I'll get the same service!

Thank tishdavisemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Gryphon Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave a review of our restaurant. We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! These types of reviews are what we as a team strive for so i am extremely pleased to hear that the team are delivering excellent service to our guests! i will pass on the comments you have made to the team.

We look forward to your future visit with us!

The Gryphon Harvester Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Having visited this restaurant before and found it to be very good I decided to bring my grandchildren with me this time as I was babysitting and I was not dissapointed. They were extremely accommodating to my eldest granddaughter's picky food habits and the young manager was so lovely to my baby granddaughter it was very sweet. The food as usual was of a good standard and my waitress was excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant to couples and young families.

Thank cathymcfadden2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Gryphon Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Cathymcfadden2018, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Gryphon. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

We hope to see you soon!

The Gryphon Harvester Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Gryphon Harvester also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to The Gryphon Harvester? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing