We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great place for us to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Micks Mansion

Street view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view
Street view Front courtyard (basement level)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Street view
Street view
Front courtyard (basement level)
Second bedroom (street level)
Second bathroom (street level)
Kitchen (street level)
Lounge room (first floor)
Lounge room (first floor)
Terrace (first floor)
Floor plan
Borough Markets
Spitalfields Markets
Shakespeare's Globe
Picadilly Circus
London Eye
Brick Lane
Borough Markets
Pizza East - Shoreditch
Camden lock
Big Ben
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
B_H0ward
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place for us to stay”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Mick responded quickly to questions and he was accommodative if we were to arrive early or depart late (we didn't though). He also had some great tips for travel to and from the airport and local spots to eat.

We spent most of our time sightseeing so Micks Mansion was great for access to the tube (Whitechapel and Aldgate East). It also had a nearby Tesco's for groceries so that we could make breakfast and coffee.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyGio
United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Responsive and professional owner”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

So, this will be a bit of an odd review because unfortunately, we has to cancel our August vacation here last minute. This review is more about how responsive Mick was during the reservation and booking process - and even more so with the cancellation. His replies were consistently prompt (24 hours or less), thorough, and professional He refunded our deposit promptly and helped provide the documentation the travel insurance company needed. When we can rebook our trip hopefully next year, we are definitely staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsmulvey
Georgetown, Texas
1 review
“The place was Ideal for us”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

There were two adults and two teenagers in our group. The accommodations were perfect! Mick was very helpful with directions and dinner suggestions. The kitchen has everything you would need for a meal. It was nice to come back after a long day of tourning and just relax in the upstairs gameroom. There was also a washer and dryer available for use which Mick demonstrated for me.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMI23
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect family base camp for London”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Travelling with teenagers this was a perfect spot for them - spacious flat, with huge TV, Sky, hundreds of games and comfortable beds! from an adults point of view it was close to transport links, supermarkets, quiet and secure! Really the perfect package. Mick was very helpful with transport suggestions in the run up to our stay and very accommodating when we didn't make it out to the flat at the time we had originally arranged. A really well supplied kitchen with plenty of pots, pans and crockery, unlike many rentals where you get the bare minimum. If I am in London again I will be staying at Mick's Mansion for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, well equipped and convienent
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marise W
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in great location”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay at Micks Mansion which is a comfortable and clean apartment in a great location for walking London and using nearby metro system. Mick is a friendly and very helpful host who made our stay enjoyable and relaxing. Many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 140
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing