We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,523)
Filter reviews
5,523 results
Traveller rating
2,102
2,384
731
198
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,102
2,384
731
198
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tune hotel windowless room without windows no window budget hotel st pancras short stay rooms are small early check place to sleep train station clean hotel air con wi fi bed was comfortable convenient location would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 5,523 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Newly built, neat and clean with good wifi, TV and bathroom. The room however was very small for two. Not even enough space to put one suitcase on the floor and be able to open the door. No kettle in room either! Room had no window but we were told this on booking. Comfy beds.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskTeam-KX, Host at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Linda D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We're happy you enjoyed the comfort of your room in spite of its small size. All of our rooms, whether spacious or less spacious, are indeed very cozy!

Our reception is open 24/7, so when you feel the need to have a cup of tea, there will always be someone happy to serve you a hot drink! :)

Thank you for staying at Point A Hotels!


Kind regards,

Rachel



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

London is a very expensive place to stay. This hotel was very cute, the location was great for the price and the staff was very friendly and competent. We arrived at 6:00 a.m. very tired after a long flight with our infant son and we were so tired. We had paid for an early check in which starts at 11:00 a.m., but the staff found us a room. It was smaller than what we originally had paid for, but we were happy to lay down our heads. There was no microwave which made it harder for us to sanitize bottles, but everything else was good.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trail29029275645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskTeam-KX, front desk at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Trail29029275645

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review.

We're glad you enjoyed the location we do too, we make sure we're right in the heart of the action so our guests can make the most of all the fun things the city has to offer.

We are a friendly bunch here at Point A there is noting we like more than helping our guests make the most out of there Point B

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Nathan


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got a room without windows which is actually quite a good price for the location. A bit weird out by the lack of windows in the beginning, but the mood lighting helps a lot. The room is clean and tidy with good storage space. I would have appreciate some table and chair inside the room since I need to do some work on my laptop, but there is comfortable seating on the ground level.

Breakfast was decent.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freelancer_Fel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskTeam-KX, Host at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Freelancer_Fel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

We're happy you found a new shelter for your business trips near King's Cross.

Our rooms are indeed very comfortable, even when they don't have windows. :)

We find the breakfast delicious, so we're delighted you had the opportunity to try it!!!

We hope you'll stay with us again in the future.

Have a wonderful week.

Kind regards,

Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Delicious breakfast. Friendly staff. Top location because very close to the international station. Just a shame about the very small room (very small bathroom).Safe in room was broken but we were helped very quickly by a skilled craftsman. I will definitely come back to this hotel when I am in London again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Road52651364472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskTeam-KX, front desk at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Road52651364472,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review.

Indeed, we are very close to Kings cross And St Pancras making our hotel the perfect place to stay wherever you are visiting London or travelling to Europe.

Were a friendly bunch here at Pont A, there is nothing we like more than helping our guests make the most out of there Pont B.

We're sorry you had a problem with the safe in your room but glad we fixed it in no time at all.

Thank you for your stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Nathan



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel good but not exceptional. Small room. RYANAIR like service charge for leaving luggage before leaving hotel after checkout. Ridiculous limit of 200 characters so I am just filling in to get this out on the WEB.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vbcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskTeam-KX, Host at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi vbcole,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We're delighted you found our staff members helpful, they're always happy to welcome and help our guests, and they always do it with a big smile on their face.

Indeed, we charge for the luggage storage, but it's actually because we have a limited space to offer.

Some of our rooms may be small, but they are also very cosy and comfortable. :)

We hope to welcome you again very soon at Point A Hotels King's Cross St Pancras.

Have a wonderful week!

Kind regards,

Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews