We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment in So So neighborhood”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom 1 - Very spacious, faux leather bed, two double wardrobes, chest of drawers, settee
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1 - Very spacious, faux leather bed, two double wardrobes, chest of drawers, settee
Bedroom 1 - Very spacious, faux leather bed, two double wardrobes, chest of drawers, settee Bedroom 1 - Very spacious, faux leather bed, two double wardrobes, chest of drawers, settee
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
Bedroom 1 - Very spacious, faux leather bed, two double wardrobes, chest of drawers, settee
Bedroom 1 - Very spacious, faux leather bed, two double wardrobes, chest of drawers, settee
Bedroom 1 - Very spacious, faux leather bed, two double wardrobes, chest of drawers, settee
Bedroom 2 - Spacious, faux leather bed, 1x double wardrobe, chest of drawers, glazed doors to patio
Bedroom 2 - Spacious, faux leather bed, 1x double wardrobe, chest of drawers, glazed doors to patio
Kitchen – open-plan, hob, oven, microwave, fridge/freezer, and washer/dryer
Kitchen – open-plan, hob, oven, microwave, fridge/freezer, and washer/dryer
Reception room - large LCD TV, large faux leather sofa-bed, two faux leather ottomans, dining set
Reception room - large LCD TV, large faux leather sofa-bed, two faux leather ottomans, dining set
Reception room - large LCD TV, large faux leather sofa-bed, two faux leather ottomans, dining set
Bathroom – luxury glass basin & fabulous “waterfall” glass tap, bath with shower attachment, toilet
Beaconsfield Road - a quiet road in a real community, within easy reach of Central London
Leisure Centre (5 mins walk away) - gym, pool, steam & sauna, squash, badminton, volleyball, etc
Tottenham Hale Retail Park - many brand-name stores (15 mins walk away)
High Road Wood Green (1.5 miles / 2.4 km away) - branded shops, restaurants, and a large mall
Tottenham Green (7 mins walk away) - perfect for a relaxing stroll
Holy Trinity Church (7 mins walk away)
Just a few minutes walk from Seven Sisters Tube Station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SoccerTra...
North Carolina
1 review
“Excellent Apartment in So So neighborhood”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The owner and apartment are great. We were 7 adults and it was a little small for us but would be perfect for 5. Two bedrooms with double beds and a convertible sofa in living room. Nice bathroom. Owner was very hospitable and greeted us and left us with chocolates. Nice touch. Unit is close to the underground which is a plus but the neighborhood is a little rough. No one bothered us though and we walked around very late in the evening. We were not in the area much as we used the unit to go into London Center which was about a 15 minute commute. There is a grocery nearby and some fast food like Burger King within walking distance. All in all nice place if your just looking for a nice place to sleep and are not too concerned with the neighborhood. Also you do have to pay extra to arrive later in the evening, just FYI.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was comfortable
Liked least: The neighborhood
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod S
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Value London Accommodation”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We chose this accommodation for our recent weekend trip to London as it was reasonably priced and in a decent location which allowed easy access to central London by Tube or bus. The flat was clean and tidy and had everything we needed for an enjoyable visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience for travel into central London
Liked least: Noisy upstairs neighbours early in morning
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2014
It was a pleasure to meet these guests. Not only were they pleasant and friendly, but they were also considerate and left the apartment tidy. We would be happy to have them stay in our apartment again and recommend them highly to all prospective hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: near to the tube station, clean, wi-fi, spacious rooms, garden
Liked least: Maybe the location of the flat
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Dec 2014
The perfect guests - we really enjoyed meeting them and they were very friendly and considerate. They took good care of the apartment and left it tidy. We would love to have them stay in our apartment again on their next visit to London and recommend them highly to all prospective hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ta-user42
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Acceptable, but there are some problems”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment more or less matches the pictures and the description. We have, however, found some problems that these do not reveal, but we think are important enough so that prospective guests should be aware of.

As we arrived to London quite early, the usual checkin time of 2PM would have been inconvenient for us. The hosts kindly offered to bring in extra cleaners so that we could check in earlier. The check-in was completed smoothly shortly before noon. However, we found the level of cleanliness to not match our expectations. We do not know, if this is the standard or it was only so due to the shorter time available for cleaning.

The floor had obviously been wiped and the bed-linens were clean. However, the surfaces in the kitchen were stained and greasy, and we found remnant food in the fridge. The bottoms of the drawers in the rooms were dusty and had some hair on them - not a surface one would confidently place one’s underwear onto. The handles of the doors and windows were also not clean. So it was fortunate that we arrived early, as we spent much of the afternoon cleaning. However the tops of the wardrobes, where we could place or suitcases in the otherwise rather small flat, were so dusty and dirty that we did not dare to wipe them. We found half-used shampoo in the bathroom and the shower curtain was quite dirty as well.

The flat was stuffy and somewhat smelly, so we had to air, but our efforts were hindered by a strong odour of smoke and/or hot food coming from the neighbourhood from time to time. We could not use the chairs and the table on the patio, as they were so dirty too. Perhaps they could be kept under some cover when not used.

The other big problem was noise. During the booking process we received a document containing the House Rules, which we completely agreed to, and were required to sign on checking in. This contains the following item:

Respect for neighbours and Noise - One of the charms of the apartment is that it is in a residential area, with neighbours that include young professionals, families and elderly people. It is imperative that guests respect neighbours’ rights to quiet and privacy, so no noise is allowed that can be heard from neighbouring properties, and no parties are allowed. Any disturbance caused will incur a charge to compensate neighbours or to pay for costs in dealing with complaints. Serious complaints will result in the booking being cancelled without notice and without refund.

Based on this we had every hope that the neighbourhood will be quiet. We found, however, that while this rule may apply to guests, it certainly does not apply to the neighbours. On the day of our arrival we were made to “enjoy” some rather loud, monotonic “music” coming from one of the houses across the street until late into the evening. The apartment is the ground floor flat of a two-storey building, where the upper level is a separate flat. The ceiling was constantly creaking and banging due the tramping of the people living upstairs. This continued usually until midnight. Besides this they spoke in such a roaring voice that we could almost understand every one their words. After this the noise-making restarted around 4 AM - half past 4 AM. So the effective sleeping time was reduced to 2-3 hours. During the weekends (we experienced this twice), they receive several guests, with whom the party lasts until 2AM at an even less tolerable level of volume. The party ended with the participants wailing farewell to each other and a series of slamming of doors shaking the walls.

According to the House Rules, smoking is also forbidden in the apartment. Despite this cigarette smoke regularly comes from the upper flat.

What is also important to note, as mentioned in some other reviews, that with 7 guests the flat would be very crowded. The double beds are quite narrow, and only one quilt is provided for each which could be uncomfortable for two people. The dining table was quite small for three people, and at most four could dine by it at the same time. There are no other sitting surfaces and tables that could be used for dining.

If the problems mentioned above could be resolved, that apartment could really be an excellent base for discovering Londong. The tube station is a few minutes walk away, and most important sights could be reached with no or one change within 20-30 minutes. There is a TESCO nearby and a retail park a bit farther away, where you can buy food (or cleaning utensils if necessary :)).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The period style of the house.
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2014
We are sorry that the experience for this particular guest was not as good as for all our other guests - we hope that they nevertheless enjoyed their trip to London.

We do try to accommodate our guests as much as possible and if a guest requests an early check-in, we ask our cleaners to prepare the apartment as quickly as possible without cutting corners. We apologise profusely if on this occasion the apartment was not up to standard. If the guest had advised us of the problems at the time, we would have sent the cleaner back to clean the worktop, etc. Unfortunately we were not advised of the problems and only learnt of the guest's experience from the review.

Once again we apologise and hope that the guest enjoyed their trip to London despite these issues.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice and cosy apartment!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Describtion meets 100% what we got. Booking and rental process went absolutely easy. 100% recommendes by us - family of four with two kids agred 16 and 13.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2014
It was a great pleasure to meet Ralf and his family. Not only were Ralf and his wife very pleasant and friendly, but their children were also delightfully charming, very well brought-up, and remarkably eloquent given that English is a foreign language for them.

Ralf and his family were the ideal guests - courteous, considerate and tidy - and they took good care of our apartment. We would be happy to have them stay in our apartment again and recommend them highly to all prospective hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing