We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“GREAT lunch, lovely atmosphere and amazing value to boot.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sydney Street Grill - CLOSED

Sydney Street Grill
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Chelsea
1 review
“GREAT lunch, lovely atmosphere and amazing value to boot.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Just had a great lunch with some friends, wonderful food and wine...wine at great prices as well £15-odd upwards....service spot on...all in all, fantastic. Will return.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daws0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    30
    18
    15
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best Italian in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

I went to Sette with my granny and she loved it. She'd come all the way from Essex and was delighted to be looked after by the friendly Italians. I really liked the drinks in the bar and I also have to say that my langoustine risotto was top drawer. I want to come back here again in the next weeks.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JS9233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJS27, Public Relations Manager at Sydney Street Grill, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you for your review. Please come again soon. We appreciate your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in Chelsea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Authentic Italian cuisine in the heart of Chelsea. Real Italian friendly welcoming staff. I loved the excellent authentic tonarelli and fab veal milanese. My Daughter's lasagne was delicious.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank casino1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJS27, Public Relations Manager at Sydney Street Grill, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the experience and hope that you will return regularly. We do offer several choices for children, so your daughter will have other options for next time also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feldkirch, Austria
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“well prepared italian food, pricy though”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

went to this place during the week.
the place was more or less empty, which brought up some concerns during ordering.

the meat-dish and the risotto were very good - allthough
for 2 small starters, main's and drinks we payed close to 100 GBP for 2.
wouldnt go again, as it was a little to pricy for us.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank alexander_uk_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJS27, Public Relations Manager at Sydney Street Grill, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
We are pleased that you liked the food but would argue that our prices are at the same level as many other local Italian restaurants. We offer a set menu for £15 for two courses that includes a glass of wine. That is pretty much unbeaten in the area as is our £22 three course set Sunday lunch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Cozy and new restaurant. The staff was very attentive and provided some excellent wine advice for the chosen food. the food was very good and it was a very nice overall experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJS27, Public Relations Manager at Sydney Street Grill, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
We are very pleased that you enjoyed the experience and look forward to welcoming you back to Sette in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sydney Street Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing