We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb atmosphere, exellent food, friendly staff”
Review of The New Inn B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The New Inn B&B
Ranked #179 of 558 London B&B and Inns
Bergen, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb atmosphere, exellent food, friendly staff”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed 2 nights. A very good deal with a nice location. Staff is very friendly and helpful, the food served in this gastro pub is second to none. An exellent choice in London, both for accomodation and dining.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bb_69_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    62
    15
    7
    15
See reviews for
38
95
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My wife and I spent a week here in February. Incredibly friendly staff. Very close to the St. John's Wood High Street. Quick ride on the tube or bus to downtown. Was a little concerned about the music one night, but it ended promptly at 10. They were very nice to our grandchildren.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Guess this is what happens when you take your time getting your review in! We arrived late September about a week after the new owner had taken over so there was no breakfast available during our stay, St.John's Wood High street was however only a five minute walk up the road. It is perfectly situated, close to Lord's cricket ground, Regents Park, Primrose Hill and the canal. On a quiet street so traffic was no problem and a short bus taxi or tube ride to Paddington for the Connect or Express to Heathrow. Judging from people who have stayed more recently the new owner is doing all the things he was telling us were planned. Would give it another go on our next London trip.

Room Tip: The twin room on the corner is very spacious get it if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flathead53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple Hills, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Ok I should have done this long ago and for this I am sorry because someone somewhere went to London and missed out on staying at this lovely Inn. The New Inn is the perfect place to stay the room was clean and neat the owner and staff make you feel right at home. The food is great and in the evening it is one of the best neighborhood watering holes. Walking distance to so many sights, The tube(train) is near and buses are also close to take you to all the other sights you may want to see. If you love dogs the cutest one greets you at The New Inn (if you don't London may not be the place for you) London is dog lover but the dogs are so well trained and the streets kept so clean you wouldn't know except to see them walking their masters.

Room Tip: small Inn only 5 rooms the room we had was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 54Penny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Street, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

As someone who regularly travels to London on business I'm always looking for an alternative to a depressing 'corporate' hotel. This fits the bill - wireless for laptop & smartphones is good, food was excellent and people welcoming. Rooms were clean and I had a relaxing night's sleep - decor and bathroom were a bit tired, but not unacceptable. Walkable to tube for most.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#339 of 1,069 in London
511 reviews
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
#514 of 1,069 in London
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Marylebone Inn Hotel
Marylebone Inn Hotel
#574 of 1,069 in London
238 reviews
Primrose Guesthouse
#33 of 558 in London
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Inn B&B

Property: The New Inn B&B
Address: 2 Allitsen Road, London NW8 6LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 558 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,200 - ₹ 12,813
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Inn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Hotel and Gastropub in the heart of leafy St John’s Wood. Ideally located a stone’s throw from central London and a short walk to the nearest Underground station, The New Inn offers stylish, comfortable and affordable Double and Twin accommodation. All rooms are en suite and equipped with Freeview T.V. and WiFi. Make the most of the local area during your stay. St John’s Wood has an abundance of independent restaurants and cafes and beloved attractions such as Lord’s Cricket Ground and Regent’s Park are moments from your doorstep. Downstairs you can enjoy excellent food in relaxed and stylish surroundings. Our menu has been curated by Savoy trained owner Nick Tyrie, offering only the finest locally sourced produce. Complement your meal with one of our carefully selected wines and beers or sip from our vibrant cocktail list. Enjoy Sunday lunch soundtracked by live jazz every other week as well as a selection of other live music events, visit our website for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The New Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing