We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Spectacular” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baglioni Hotel London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baglioni Hotel London
Ranked #51 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Park, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Wonderful hotel. The location was extremely hard to beat. Service was great, rooms were great too. Overall a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baglionihotel, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Guest thank you very much for sharing your experience and extreemely glad to read your comments. All the Team is looking to welcoming you back.
Wishing you a great summer,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    112
    44
    8
    10
See reviews for
130
263
40
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

This was my second time staying at the Baglioni and, as always, it was just what I needed. The location next to the park is excellent, breakfast is wonderful with a large selection of items in their morning buffet. I have not used the spa. Perhaps during my next visit. The rooms are quite dark - dark floors, dark walls, etc. Despite this, they are still quite comfortable and very elegant. I would stay here again... and probably will on my next stay. But that is just me. I love the park side location and being in Kensington. The only other hotels so close to the park seem to be in either Knightsbridge or Mayfair. Personally, I prefer Kensington. Much more quaint and serene.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Deer Guest thank you for sharing your experience with us! It was lovely having you back and we are thrilled to see that we have become your home in London.. Indeed facing the park and Kensington Place this time of year makes it even more special.
Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back
Luca Virgilio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

This was my second time staying at the Bagiloni which was very nice. Having a suite room made a huge difference if you're spending much time there or have more than average luggage. The staff was very accommodating, from check-in to concierge throughout my entire time. The rooms are well appointed and nicely kept up but I don't have any idea how old they are. The food is very good tasting, with some specific dishes better than others (that's based both mine and other guests) and their service was great most of the time. Lunch appeared to take longer than breakfast or dinner but I've had lunch only one time.

I felt the location was great being directly across from the Kensington Palace and walking distance to assorted shops & restaurants (even a Whole Foods). However, far enough away from the really busy parts of town which is what I like.

Room pricing is relatively fair to much less, as compared to many other hotels in its class. This may be because of the location and somewhat scaled-down public area. We used AE Platinum services which included an upgrade, breakfast each morning and an 85lb credit towards whatever services.

Some of the negatives are taxis can be a bit difficult to flag down at times, the bathroom lighting is very bright (that's good) but cannot be dimmed which makes it the room temp hot. Also, they add in a daily tip for the staff which I don't recall the amount but it felt a little too high. They gladly changed it to whatever amount I decided to give.

Based on my two stays, I would always consider this hotel in my travels to London and probably wherever they are located.

Room Tip: Check with American Express Platinum if you have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brad s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Guest thank you for posting about your positive experience with us. It is always a pleasure in welcoming our Guest back in the London residence. Wishing you and your loved ones a great summer and untill the next time,
Luca Virgilio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Sitting pretty on Hyde Park, the Baglioni was delightful. Maybe it was the spring flowers, the shining sun, and lots of happy guests. The service was warm and friendly. Ambiance was relaxed and elegant. Yes, I think I'd go back but I want to try some other Inns before I put the Baglioni on my go-to short list.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Limahuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Indeed summer is in the air and facing this lovely park makes it all the more special! Thank you for posting your positive review and we look forward in welcoming you back.
Luca Virgilio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Favourite place for a cocktail when I'm in the area. The service is always on point and my favourite olives are always available. Pleasant environment and comfy surroundings make it a relaxing venue to catch up with friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrystalPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baglionihotel, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you for your good comments on our Restaurant and Lounge. We are delighted to learn we have become your regular place to be when in the neighborhood, and very much look forward to seeing you back soon.
Sincerely,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#95 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,491 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,078 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#35 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Gore Hotel
The Gore Hotel
#240 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#37 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Knightsbridge
Bulgari Hotel, London
Bulgari Hotel, London
#23 of 1,078 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglioni Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglioni Hotel London

Property: Baglioni Hotel London
Address: 60 Hyde Park Gate, London SW7 5BB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in London
#27 Business Hotel in London
#49 Luxury Hotel in London
#63 Romantic Hotel in London
#66 Family Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,614 - ₹ 52,980
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglioni Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baglioni Hotel London is situated in the heart of London, the cosmopolitan city par excellence, opposite Hyde Park with an enchanting view of Kensington Gardens and Palace. The hotel is situated a short distance from historic and cultural places of interest and the shops and watering holes that animate the city’s nightlife; the Royal Albert Hall, Harrods and Knightsbridge are all nearby. The entirely Italian hospitality and luxury services offered such as the spa, fitness centre, chauffeur-driven car and personal butler will make your stay in London truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Baglioni Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Baglioni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing