We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baglioni Hotel London
Ranked #44 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This was my second time staying at the Bagiloni which was very nice. Having a suite room made a huge difference if you're spending much time there or have more than average luggage. The staff was very accommodating, from check-in to concierge throughout my entire time. The rooms are well appointed and nicely kept up but I don't have any idea how old they are. The food is very good tasting, with some specific dishes better than others (that's based both mine and other guests) and their service was great most of the time. Lunch appeared to take longer than breakfast or dinner but I've had lunch only one time.

I felt the location was great being directly across from the Kensington Palace and walking distance to assorted shops & restaurants (even a Whole Foods). However, far enough away from the really busy parts of town which is what I like.

Room pricing is relatively fair to much less, as compared to many other hotels in its class. This may be because of the location and somewhat scaled-down public area. We used AE Platinum services which included an upgrade, breakfast each morning and an 85lb credit towards whatever services.

Some of the negatives are taxis can be a bit difficult to flag down at times, the bathroom lighting is very bright (that's good) but cannot be dimmed which makes it the room temp hot. Also, they add in a daily tip for the staff which I don't recall the amount but it felt a little too high. They gladly changed it to whatever amount I decided to give.

Based on my two stays, I would always consider this hotel in my travels to London and probably wherever they are located.

Room Tip: Check with American Express Platinum if you have it.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brad s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Guest thank you for posting about your positive experience with us. It is always a pleasure in welcoming our Guest back in the London residence. Wishing you and your loved ones a great summer and untill the next time,
Luca Virgilio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (807)
There are newer reviews for Baglioni Hotel London
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

484 - 488 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

Sitting pretty on Hyde Park, the Baglioni was delightful. Maybe it was the spring flowers, the shining sun, and lots of happy guests. The service was warm and friendly. Ambiance was relaxed and elegant. Yes, I think I'd go back but I want to try some other Inns before I put the Baglioni on my go-to short list.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank Limahuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Indeed summer is in the air and facing this lovely park makes it all the more special! Thank you for posting your positive review and we look forward in welcoming you back.
Luca Virgilio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Favourite place for a cocktail when I'm in the area. The service is always on point and my favourite olives are always available. Pleasant environment and comfy surroundings make it a relaxing venue to catch up with friends.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CrystalPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baglionihotel, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Thank you for your good comments on our Restaurant and Lounge. We are delighted to learn we have become your regular place to be when in the neighborhood, and very much look forward to seeing you back soon.
Sincerely,
Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The hotel was very beautiful but there was scaffolding all over the front and the lobby area was small. Our room was spacious, walk in closet, extremely clean! The bathroom had a bidet and the longest tub I've ever had in a hotel. After all the walking we did sight seeing the tub was a great asset. Our room included breakfast buffet or room service. The first 2 days we ate downstairs, the selection met our needs but the service seemed slow and can't put my finger on it but awkward. We felt the same when we would stop in the bar for a drink after being out all day. They were always polite but no conversations and slow service. May have been a language barrier? Room service had perfect presentation.

We did use the spa and found the girls in there to be very friendly and easy to talk to. The young men who opened the front doors and gave us umbrellas were also always friendly. The location was great for shopping, Kensington Palace, and the tube station.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hitmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baglionihotel, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience with us and am happy to learn of your positive experience. We truly hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back some time in the near future.
With kindest regards,
Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Our family stayed at the Baglioni for 6 nights in early March. Our rooms were lovely......very comfortable, modern and clean. We were upgraded when we checked in. Everyone was very nice and helpful at the hotel. The exercise room was small but very adequate...I exercised every morning. I would definitely stay at the hotel again. We loved the location and the friendly staff. it is a wonderful hotel with an intimate feeling!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susieno5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baglionihotel, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Guest thanks ever so much for your kind review. It is extreemely pleasing to read you and your Family enjoyed your time with us and your remarks towards the service and our staff are very motivating for us all. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back sometime in the near future,
Sincerely,
Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#92 of 1,072 in London
3,275 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#3 of 1,072 in London
1,974 reviews
South Kensington
The Gore Hotel
The Gore Hotel
#251 of 1,072 in London
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#43 of 1,072 in London
759 reviews
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#155 of 1,072 in London
839 reviews
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#5 of 1,072 in London
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglioni Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglioni Hotel London

Address: 60 Hyde Park Gate, London SW7 5BB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in London
#27 Business Hotel in London
#44 Luxury Hotel in London
#63 Romantic Hotel in London
#66 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 26,162 - ₹ 46,531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglioni Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baglioni Hotel London is situated in the heart of London, the cosmopolitan city par excellence, opposite Hyde Park with an enchanting view of Kensington Gardens and Palace. The hotel is situated a short distance from historic and cultural places of interest and the shops and watering holes that animate the city’s nightlife; the Royal Albert Hall, Harrods and Knightsbridge are all nearby. The entirely Italian hospitality and luxury services offered such as the spa, fitness centre, chauffeur-driven car and personal butler will make your stay in London truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baglioni Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Baglioni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing