We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, amazing glamorous bathroom, atmospheric bar”
Review of The Bentley London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Bentley London
Ranked #261 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, amazing glamorous bathroom, atmospheric bar”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay for his birthday. The staff were very welcoming and friendly throughout the hotel. The main areas were lovely. The bedroom was an average size and traditonally decorated. The bed was quite small but comfortable.
The bathroom was stunning, dark marble, jacuzzi bath and free standing shower with lots of counter space around the sink, one of the best hotel bathrooms I have ever seen!
We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on that. However, the bar area was lovely, very glamorous, old style French feel to it with comfortable sofas and chairs and low lighting. The staff arranged a cake and fruit for my husband's birthday which was a lovely surprise.
It is in a very convenient area not far from Gloucester Road tube station and on a quiet street. We asked for a quiet high room and it was very peaceful.
We would go back again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeautifulTorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel.

I was delighted to read all of your positive comments about us and it truly is very rewarding for the team to see that you enjoyed such a special occassion with us.

We are all fully committed to ensure that our service and product are second to none. I do hope that we can expect to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Guest Relations Manager
The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    186
    78
    37
    23
See reviews for
122
326
61
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

I stayed at The Bentley with a couple of girl firiends on a spa/shopping break. I was so impressed when I walked in, the lobby was beautiful, and the staff welcoming. The other thing that surprised me was that it was so peaceful, just what I was looking for for spa weekend. We had a few spa treatments, the best being a proper authentic Hamam, very unusual in central London with its Stunning marble room. The hotel was walking distance from Hyde park, which we didn't get a chance to see, so will definitely need to come back for, and there were also numerous restaurants near by, which was great for the fist night when we got in. The rooms very spacious, and ornate, not everyone's cup of tea, but I loved it. The service was outstanding, and I am definitely coming back.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CeePeeVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at The Bentley London A Hilton Hotel.

It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are being represented our team and especially the Spa Therapists. These positive comments about our team are greatly appreciated and I have thanked them personally.

We are all fully committed to ensure that our service and product are second to none. I do hope that we can expect to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,



Guest Relations Manager
The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, Vermont USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This is certainly a "find" for people looking for a change from staying at a large London Hotel. I found all the staff polite, and proactive. While not upgraded as a Hilton Gold, that was not a factor as I was given a nice south-facing room. Being greeted each afternoon during my 4 night stay and being escorted to the room upon check in was a nice plus. My room was not "tatty" as others have reported. Location is quite a factor here; as having a grocery store (Waitrose) and an Underground stop within three blocks. The staff here really try to "go the extra mile" to make sure their guests are happy, and it shows in all aspects of operation.

Room Tip: as others have said, south-facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cs03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at The Bentley London A Hilton Hotel.

I was delighted to read all of your positive comments about us and it truly is very rewarding for the team to see that you enjoyed your stay especially the location.

We are all fully committed to ensure that our service and product are second to none. I do hope that we can expect to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager
The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This is a 5 star facility without the feel of a large hotel. Our suite was large and spacious. The living area overlooked a spacious park. The breakfast was superb and the attentive staff made one feel welcome. The location is a short tube ride to any part of London or a 10 minute walk to Hyde Park or Royal Albert Hall. We walked to a nearby pub- The Angelsea Arms and enjoyed a delicious sunny pub lunch. If we had spent more time, I'm sure I would have visited the cafes on Gloucester Road, but we were constantly visiting old friends in different parts of London.

Room Tip: Get a South facing room with natural light- always a premium in cloudy London
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank East_Village_Apts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at The Bentley London A Hilton Hotel.

I was delighted to read all of your positive comments about us and it truly is very rewarding for the team to see that you enjoyed your stay especially the location.

We are all fully committed to ensure that our service and product are second to none. I do hope that we can expect to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,



Guest Relations Manager
The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Great hotel for a relaxing weekend!!!
The staff were great, very friendly and helpful. My partner and myself felt very well looked after.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paola00London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#129 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
South Kensington
The Pelham
The Pelham
#153 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#47 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#34 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,702 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#169 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bentley London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley London

Property: The Bentley London
Address: 27-33 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in London
#89 Business Hotel in London
#182 Romantic Hotel in London
#194 Luxury Hotel in London
#368 Family Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,906 - ₹ 33,281
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bentley London 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentley London is located in Central London. Our combination of delightful Deluxe bedrooms & Suites provide guests with a luxurious choice for their residential requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bentley London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bentley Hotel London
Hilton International London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing