We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't be any more helpful very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Ranked #365 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Couldn't be any more helpful very enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

This hotel was very close to London with easy access to the tube. It was very clean and the staff were extreemely helpful to us and would love to return in the future as it was excellent value for money. The complimentary breakfast was also very good.

Room Tip: Our family room was spacious enough for my family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Doctor Paul M

Thank you very much for taking the time and the trouble to write a Trip Advisor review for Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests and I am delighted you enjoyed your time at the hotel so much. I will certainly share your comments with the team who I know will be delighted to hear that their efforts have been recognised.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Sam Butler
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    442
    178
    33
    22
See reviews for
271
224
49
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

I've been staying at this hotel for business for the past 5 months, so must have spent near on 70 nights here since January. Accepted, it's a relatively basic hotel but from my experience it offers just what's needed from a budget hotel. You're not paying for the views (!!) but with the LDR only 5 minutes walk, access to Central London or Canary Wharf is excellent. It's clean and comfortable, with all the rooms being up to scratch every time. The hotel only does breakfast (although there is a bar and I think they've started doing snacks at night - but that might just be for the Olympics).

Breakfast is good, though after 70 of them, it's getting a bit boring - but that's not the hotel's fault! Choice of eggs, sausages, toast, plain and chocolate croissants, cheese, yoghurts, cereals...need I go on. Plenty for anyone's taste, particularly if you're only staying there for a short time. I also have to say that the customer service is really excellent with nothing ever being too much trouble. The staff are friendly and courteous and it's been a pleasure staying there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjs_manc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESHIRE
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

I would recommend this hotel, spotless, east to get to and from and perfectly placed for sightseeing. The staff are welcoming, rooms clean and comfortable, breakfast offers a good variety of hot/cold buffet plus cereals and toast, DLR link 10 minutes away with frequent tubes to every destination in London. Don't let the cement factory next door or busy road put you off, it's quiet inside!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QUEENOFEUROPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear QUEENOFEUROPE

Thank you very much for taking the time and the trouble to write a Trip Advisor review for Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests and I am delighted you enjoyed your time at the hotel so much. I will certainly share your comments with the team who I know will be delighted to hear that their efforts have been recognised.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Sam Butler
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

For a competively priced Hotel just outside the City centre, you can't look much further than the Holiday Inn Express - Limehouse.
Booked two family rooms for the Wembley freindly and the Jubilee weekend and was more than impressed with our value for money. We recieved a freindly welcome when we booked in and allowed to drop off our bags well before officially being allowed into our room.
the rooms themselves were very clean and tidy and had everything we required.
i had already read a few of the reviews with reference to issues with the breakfasts, but i found them more than filling with a sufficient variety to suit everyones taste.
Will definatley reccomend to others and consider using again when visiting the Capital.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Vic B

Thank you very much for taking the time and the trouble to write a Trip Advisor review for Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests and I am delighted you enjoyed your time at the hotel so much. I will certainly share your comments with the team who I know will be delighted to hear that their efforts have been recognised.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Sam Butler
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

The breakfast wasn't really a continental one.
I had a child of 12 with me (from Holland), so the breakfast was a problem for him.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Irma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExLimehouse, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear Irma T

Thank you very much for taking the time and the trouble to write a Trip Advisor review for Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Sam Butler
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Shoreditch
Holiday Inn Express London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse

Property: Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Address: 469-475 The Highway, London E1W 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#309 Family Hotel in London
#357 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,619 - ₹ 15,802
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Limehouse DLR and 5 miles from London-City Airport. The modern Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse lies just outside the City of London and the Congestion Charge zone in the East London district of Limehouse. It's just a short walk to Docklands Light Railway(DLR) links for 20-minute journeys to central London and London-City Airport. The Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse's 4 meeting rooms can be tailored to meetings for up to 20 people. You can hop on the DLR train for 5 minutes to Canary Wharf and Bank stations, and get to exhibitions and conferences at ExCel exhibition centre in just 13 minutes. There's wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Drive just 10 minutes to The O2 arena in Greenwich for live music and entertainment. You can buy a London Travelcard to get to the city's sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing