We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, small rooms and disappointing breakfast”
Review of Mayflower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mayflower Hotel
Ranked #660 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, small rooms and disappointing breakfast”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My mother and I started in a twin room for a weekend away. The room was very well decorated and very clean but very cramped, we has to shimmy around each other all the time. The location us fantastic the earls court tube is at the top of the road and the area is nice with a few pubs and restaurants. The breakfast was disappointing because there was no museli even though it was on the breakfast options and we requested it every morning we stayed. we were told it wasn't I'm yet every day. Hot breakfasts.are an extra cost. I waited until the last day to get it as a treat. I had beans waffle and scrambled egg. The beans were microwaved in the same bowl that was given to me and looked yuck, the waffle was a toasted birds eye potato waffle and the egg was very watery. The cost of the ingredients must be 1.50 approx and the effort was minimum so why it cost me 4.20 I don't know. Great location, charming small hotel but avoid ordering hot breakfast

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freeicetea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    304
    218
    140
    161
See reviews for
155
365
62
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The hotel was clean and the staff were very pleasant. The room we stayed in though, was more like a cupboard than a double room. There was just enough room for a double bed, and I don't even think it was a full size double bed. As the room was so small, it was also very hot, even with the heating turned off and the window open. Breakfast was OK, but there was the same problem with moving around, the tables were too close together and as it was a buffet breakfast, everyone was moving around in the very small breakfast area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Cairon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagni Di Lucca, Italy
Level Contributor
125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel is on a very quite area and very close to Earl's Court underground.

About the rooms I can only say the 48 is more than a small room, the bed is the main space in the room... I'm not jocking...
By the way, the room is clean and also the bathroom.

Breakfast is served on 2 small rooms with few tables. Some times you have to wait before to be seated.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fornolese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is the first time we stayed in this hotel.
It'slocation for both Earls Court and the Tube is great.
Its quite a nice quirky place, considering we didnt pay London prices £65 for a double room with continental breakfast!
Yes the room was a bit on the small side but it was clean and tidy and had all the things you expect to find and the bed was comfy.
The ensuite was compact but again clean and tidy with fresh towels and an asortment of shower products.

Staff were pleasent and courteous and not in your face which was really nice.

The Continental Breakfast was really good, aranged on a serve yourself basis with tea, coffee, juices, toast, rolls and croissant, cereal, fruit, ham, cheese and even some salad which made a refreshing change.

Check out was friendly and like I noted earlier you get what you pay for which suited us fine!

Room Tip: Book direct with the Hotel a lot of the time its cheaper regardless of what 'the internet and TV...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Food4thoughtuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geilenkirchen, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I went to London for a weekend trip with three of my girlfriends, and after reading good reviews, comparing prices, and researching the location, we decided to stay at the Mayflower Hotel. The outside of the building is very pretty as is the check in desk and lounge area. We were shocked when we opened the door to our room to see a tiny room with what they called a double bed made into a bunkbed. We were fine with having a bunkbed, but the "double" bed was barely bigger than a twin bed that had to be shared between two women. We were expecting two double beds like the pictures shown online. Overall, the room was not desirable at all, especially because of paper thin walls. We woke up throughout the night because of loud noises above us. We found out later it was a water pump, but the front desk personnel basically took it as a joke. Luckily we didn't hear any noises the second night.

On the other hand, the location was good--just around the corner from the underground tube and within walking distance of many restaurants (recommendation: Gourmet Burger Kitchen)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferNila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Twenty Nevern Square
Twenty Nevern Square
#558 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#834 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Earls Court
Amsterdam Hotel
Amsterdam Hotel
#539 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#433 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
South Kensington
Henley House Hotel
Henley House Hotel
#269 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Earls Court
Best Western The Boltons
Best Western The Boltons
#480 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Hotel

Property: Mayflower Hotel
Address: 26-28 Trebovir Road, London SW5 9NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#369 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,642 - ₹ 18,643
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayflower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique 4-Star townhouse hotel in Earl's Court decorated and furnished in a distinctive 'East meets West' style, featuring 48 bedrooms. The Mayflower Hotel has provided guests with superlative accommodation and guest service for over 20 years. What makes us unique, however, is that we offer guests the chance to experience an independent, family business with a passion for interior design and sustainability. All rooms are decorated in our trademark East-meets-West style and with classic antique furniture - each room is individually decorated! Furthermore, the Mayflower Hotel will be completely sustainable by 2016 and we are already working hard with a bespoke sustainability consultant. The Mayflower will promote healthiness and wellbeing through a range of amenities, most immediate of which will be our organic juice and smoothie bar that will provide a stylish hangout for guests and locals alike. The Mayflower Hotel is ideal for guests looking for a personalised hotel experience and who would like to visit an idyllic part of London that is frequently reserved for locals only! We also aim to inspire our guests through the intermingling of our Eastern design, values, and range of new features to offer a delightful, warm, and detoxing place to stay in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayflower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Hotel And Apartments
Mayflower Hotel Apartments
Mayflower Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing