We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza London - Docklands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands
Ranked #284 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a night only. The hotel was nice, good customer service and a decent room. However it might be useful to inform the customers that the fridge only works if the key is inserted in the hole (not very feasible if you have to often leave the room yet keep your drinks cool).

The restaurant was good but pretty basic and rather expensive.

The bedroom was generally clean but again very basic and rather noisy. Apart from location and service, we failed to see why this hotel would be appointed a 4 star rate.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rewomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and also for taking time to send us your feedback.

Our aim is to offer all our guests the best service and as such we do appreciate your honest review. I would like to advise that for your next stay you may like to ask for an additional key which you could leave in the pouch to activate the power, in order for the mini bar to cool at all times.

I hope that we have helped resolved this situation and look forward to welcoming you personally on your next visit to ensure that you have a memorable experience.


Kind regards,


Patience Eshun
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    594
    220
    103
    70
See reviews for
249
556
82
546
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I spent a weekend in London with friends and we stayed overnight at the Crowne Plaza, Docklands. I would highly recommend the hotel. I am a priority club member so always try to stay in Holiday Inn or Crowne Plaza. I was upgraded to a junior suite - corner room with balcony overlooking river. The room was spacious, modern and clean. The staff at this hotel are wonderful - really great service and welcoming and friendly. The DLR stops right at the back of the hotel and it is only around 20 mins into the heart of London. I got the hotel deal on the ihg.com/exclusive site and paid about £70 for the room in comparison to £150 for a city centre hotel. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: A river view room is gorgeous as you look out at the O2 BUT the rooms on this side are warmer due to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheekymonkey2673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Reviewer,

I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am also very delighted to know that you will stay with us again in the future. Your comment has been passed on to the rest of the team who I am sure will like to join me in thanking you for your generous review.

I finally want to thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back very soon and to offer you more memorable experiences.

Kind regards,

Patience Eshun
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We recently spent a lovely weekend in London at the Crowne Plaza, London Docklands. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, whether it's a weekend or longer stay. The train stop is just at the back of the hotel, for travel into the city, it couldn't be easier.
Our room was immaculate and the meals are lovely. We went to a concert at the O2 just across the river, so all in all, we had a super time at the Crowne Plaza. Although a little expensive, we will definitely return when next in London.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coantrimtripadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Reviewer,

I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us feedback on your recent stay.

I am also very happy to know that you will come back in the future. I will pass your comements onto the rest of the team who will I am sure like to join me in thanking you for your kind comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Mari Irazusta
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

I stayed at CP London Docklands in early April. Was greeted as a PC member by a lovely check in assistant and was given an upgrade to executive room. Room was clean and modern, and bed was exceptionally comfortable.

I was bowled over by the service of the staff and will decimate ly stay here again.

My only complaint - room was very warm. But I like a freezing cold bedroom, and you can't please everyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clareandken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Reviewer,

I would like to thank you first of all for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands, also for taking the time to leave us such positive feedback which I will ensure I pass on to the team.

It is extremely good to hear that you are so happy with the service received.

I would like to once more thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Mari Irazusta
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Very nice location and rooms..just needed a little bit more attention to detail. e.g water not restocked in the room until requested..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Reviewer,

I would like to first of all thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza London Docklands for your booking needs and secondly for taking the time to forward such positive comments about your recent stay.

I am happy that you had an enjoyable stay. In regards to the minibar water not being restocked I will certainly let the team know about your comments.

I thank you one more time for bringing your comments to our view and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Mari Irazusta
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London ExCeL
Novotel London ExCeL
#283 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,012 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Aloft London Excel
Aloft London Excel
#252 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Excel Docklands
Ibis London Excel Docklands
#423 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London - Docklands? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London - Docklands

Property: Crowne Plaza London - Docklands
Address: Western Gateway | Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in London
#164 Family Hotel in London
#198 Business Hotel in London
#208 Luxury Hotel in London
#244 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,132 - ₹ 25,868
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London - Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza London Docklands , a unique, contemporary hotel overlooking Royal Victoria Dock.We are walking distance from ExCeL Exhibition Centre (West) and just minutes from the financial district of Canary Wharf & the City of London. London City Airport is a 5 minute ride away & the O2 in Greenwich & Tower of London can also be easily reached. The hotel is located next to Docklands Light Railway(DLR) station Royal Victoria, which connects after one stop with the Jubilee Line, at Canning Town, into Central London or Stratford.The hotel boasts its own Meeting Success Centre, with 9 meetingrooms accommodating up to 275 delegates including a dedicated Executive Boardroom.We offer today's business and leisure travellers dependability, friendly service and the latest in designer-led facilities at excellent value rates. We can't guarantee the weather in England, however we can guarantee the quality of our 'Make It Happen' service and our world-renowned breakfast buffet.The hotel houses a busy, contemporary bar and lounge and a restaurant accessable from the avenue or from the hotel Reception. The Quad Club offers guests a purpose-built health and fitness facility, with an indoor pool,jacuzzi, sauna, steamroom and the latest gym equipment Please note: opening times of the leisure club may vary seasonally. The hotel is located in the East of London - host to the 2012 Olympics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, IHG and Prestigia so you can book your Crowne Plaza London - Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing