We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Ranked #220 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great value, Excellent stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The hotel is nearby the North Acton Underground Station (Zone 2). Within 20 minutes the city centre of London is reachable. The staff is very friendly and courteous. The room and the entire hotel is very clean - breakfast is OK as a starter. One of the best values I had, lodging in a 3 star category. I can absolutely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We booked a double bed room with a sleep sofa. The size of a sofa was also OK for adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W36UP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
I am absolutely thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

The whole team at the Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal is very proud of the hotel, the quality and service we provide. We really appreciate you recognising this and are delighted that you will recommend us.

Can't wait to have you back!

Sincerely
Stella Fernandes
Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    447
    106
    24
    14
See reviews for
288
299
60
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Drammen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

After living at different hotels all over London, we have finally landed on this very convenient hotel in North Acton. We have stayed here on 8-10 occasions, latest in april 2012. I do not longer spend much time looking for a London hotel.
The reason for our choice is:

- Relatively new hotel.
- Very clean and tidy
- Ok sized room compared to many London hotels.
- Extremely easy access to London underground - Central Line(Red)
- Covered by Oyster Card zone 1-2
- Satisfactory continental breakfast
- Nice and polite staff.
- Wi-fi in all rooms - free for priority club members.
- Food store across the street.
- No luxury - but exactly what you need for at pleasant stay.
- Affordable prices.

Minor Cons:
- 17 mins to Oxford street via tube, but still very convenient
- Limited eating and shopping choices near Hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W36UP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
WOW! what a welcoming revie! Thank you for your loyalty and I am delighted that we please every time. Look forward to meeting you on your next stay.

Sincerely
Stella Fernandes
Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This hotel seems new, and the rooms are nice and clean. The hotel is only a two minute walk away from the metro (central line), but it takes about 15-20 min to Oxford street.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HegeNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W36UP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you very much for the positive review on our hotel. I am delighted with your ratings on the Holiday Inn Express Park Royal and we look forward to your return!

Sincerely
Stella Fernandes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The hotel backs right on to the tube (overground) station, it is on the central line so you can be in the centre of London in 15-20 minutes, ideal if you want visit the sites then get away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre, although there is not a great deal to do around the hotel, I booked in and found the reception staff very pleasant, the hotel is very clean there is nothing to fault on that front.

Got to the room and considering it was a cold day the room was very warm, however being a northern lad it was far too warm for me, tried the air con but probably being the time of year it was just blowing air, got the window open and the cool breeze brought instant relief, as I was facing the tube station there was a bit of noise but it died down as it got later, however that changed at around 1.30 am when an industrial angle grinder and a bunch of underground repair staff started to maintainence work on the lines, got the window shut which cut most of the noise out, it didn't last long and is not the fault of the hotel.

The rooms are not big but there is a double bed and a large sofabed, the bathroom is well set out with an excellent shower, the tv is a modern flat screen but is only freeview, there are no Sky sports, the bed is reasonably comfy with a choice of soft or firm pillows.

I didn't sample the bar area but it was clean and modern,this is where they served breakfast in the morning, included in the price but unfortunately all I had time for was to pick up some fruit as I had to leave early.

All in all an enjoyable experience with a great location.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper and want an early night ask for a street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chappell1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W36UP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to write a detailed review of your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Park Royal.

I would like to apologise for the noise outside the hotel. I tried looking into the works carried out in the night but was not able to get information from the railway station. There are remedial works over occasional weekends at the North Acton Station.

I am delighted that you had an overall enjoyable experience with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely
Stella Fernandes
Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

What a great location, right ON the Tube station. My room faced the Tube and the double-glazed windows kept the noise to a minimum.

Comfy standard HIE room, fast wifi, good TV, nice bathroom. Great value, and would stay again.

Not the hotel's fault that the people next door seemed to be building furniture in the room at 11:30pm one night...

Room Tip: I thought that the rooms facing the Tube would have less noise than the ones facing the street, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squidhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W36UP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed the amenities provided in your room.

I do apologise for the disturbance in the evening. Was that inside the hotel or from a building outside the hotel premises?

I hope we can make it up to you on your return.

Sincerely
Stella Fernandes
Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holiday Inn London - West
#272 of 1,069 in London
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Shoreditch
Holiday Inn Express London City
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Address: Victoria Rd | North Acton, London W3 6UP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Best Value Hotel in London
#225 Romantic Hotel in London
#234 Family Hotel in London
#328 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,462 - ₹ 13,344
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal hotel. A modern, 5-story hotel with striking blue-and-white facade, Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal is just 2 minutes' walk from North Acton Underground station for speedy links to central London and Westfield Shopping Centre. Friendly staff are waiting to greet you in our stylish Lobby, just 40 minutes by Tube from Heathrow Airport. Host business events for up to 60 delegates in one of Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's 3 naturally lit meeting rooms and check email anytime via FREE wireless Internet. We're located in the Park Royal Business Centre, home of Carphone Warehouse, and 3.5 miles from major conferences and exhibitions at Wembley conference centre. Westfield London, a 5-minute Tube journey from the hotel, is Europe's largest urban shopping centre with hundreds of designer shops, a cinema complex and many restaurants serving everything from Oysters to Mexican street food. It's 20 minutes to central London for Oxford Street shopping, West End theatre and world-famous attractions like the London Eye. Plan a day's sightseeing over FREE hot buffet breakfast selection at Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's open-plan Great Room. In the evenings you can watch live sport on the plasma TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal Hotel London
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing