We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chamberlain Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 245
US$ 213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 418
US$ 358
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 212
US$ 196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 151
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 199
US$ 158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 375
US$ 265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 213
US$ 197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 406
US$ 383
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 213
US$ 197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
US$ 90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,716)
Filter reviews
1,717 results
Traveller rating
951
584
127
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
951
584
127
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower bridgealdgate tube stationfullers pubroof terracenice pubbusiness districtfresh milkcomfortable bednespresso machinegreat roomexcellent hotelfull englishcooked breakfasteasy accesswould definitely stay here againbreakfast was excellentmin walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,323 - 1,328 of 1,717 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed here for the second time recently. The room was spacious and comfortably furnished, with a large bathroom, with shower cubicle and bath. Hot water was a little slow to come through and not really hot. After a long day in the office, I went for the room service menu, which was extensive and ok when it came, quite freshly made. Beds were comfortable, though the main problem came for me at the point of sleeping, which was the constant rumbling of trains every 2 minutes or so until midnight and then again from 0530, presumably from the 3 or so tube / rail stations in close proximity. I had not noticed this on my prior stay when I was on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel, so perhaps avoid the first floor. Overall an average stay because of the hot water and environment noise.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBristolJohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The Chamberlain is just lovely and a real great find! Some colleagues of me always stay here and I really don’t know why I haven’t chosen this hotel until now.
Spacious room, and bathroom, very clean and very nice in all ways. The beds were a bit hard, and there was some noise from the elevator, but most of all it was great!
But it is a Pub Hotel, and that is also what it appears to be, and the colors and furniture are quite dark. I had actually eaten there a couple of times earlier, and then I thought there was a quite “oldish” smell, but I did not notice that this time.
We had breakfast included which was nice, and I found the choices very good. Some other reviews say there is hardly anything else but the English breakfast, but there actually were several choices of bread and rolls and hams, cheeses, cereals, some cakes, yoghurt and lots of fresh fruit. Plenty to keep yourself going until dinner time. I had to leave very early Monday morning and asked if it was possible to have some sandwiches to go. They actually had no routine for it, but they fixed it nicely as well, and handed me a lovely breakfast bag as I left 
Location is great 4 minute’s walk to Tower Hill St. and a short walk to lot of places. I definitely will stay her next time as well.

Room Tip: 416, was really nice :-)
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank xiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Excellent hotel. I've stayed in a number of places (across the scales of price) in London over many years and this is the best option. Got a weekend deal (being next to the city I imagine it is pricier during the week) with breakfast for c.£90 a night for a double. All the staff were efficient and friendly, the room was of a good size and the bathroom included a bath with shower and sufficient potions. Breakfast was excellent - plenty of hot and cold options.
The area is pretty quiet at the weekend and required moving further afield for a wider variety of eating out options. A good location for parts of London (but perhaps a little far out if you are planning all your entertainment/business in the West End) with the Tower of London 5 minutes walk away, tube station 3 minutes (Aldgate), a bus stop over the road (15 takes you to Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly and Regent Street), and another bus stop round the corner (25 takes you to Oxford Street). Will definately stay here again when next in London. Certainly the best value for money I've experienced in London.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gingerpumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed here on a weekend away with the girls. Had a great weekend in London. great city. Hotel was very lovely. Area was very safe and Tesco express sold lovely champagne, very cheap compared to the Ireland. Hotel in a great location. Very close to Tower hill tube station.Just a few stops to the centre of London. Breakfast was very nice, great selection. The rooms are a good size and very clean. thank you to the cleaners who did a brilliant job on our room. would definitely stay here again next time I am going to London. will be back soon

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kennoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Stayed here on business - right in the heart of the City, and very good value compared with other local options. It is more of a pub with rooms than a hotel, but there is a separate entrance if you want to avoid the pub - which as a woman travelling alone, I did.
The rooms are a reasonable size, and everything is here that you would want. It is a little dated and smells a little tired, and I was woken at 4.30 by the bin men, but for the price there is little else to complain about and I will definitely stay here for meetings in the City again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WiganMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews