We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,714)
Filter reviews
1,714 results
Traveller rating
804
678
150
41
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
678
150
41
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenthouse roomjazz cafegreat locationprimrose hillnorthern linetwo double bedstube stationregents parkbrick wallhigh streetduty managerbars and restaurantslate checklate at nightstandard roommin walkstayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,094 - 1,099 of 1,714 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Holiday Inn Camden Lock is located in the perfect location for the lock, shops, markets and restaurants.The rooms are spacious with two beds, tea,coffee, tv, fridge etc.
The food and service in the hotel is good , for this type of hotel. It didn't feel like a part of an anonymous chain hotel---more like the welcome and staff you would expect from a family run hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRAVEL170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCamdenLock, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

We are indeed a big family -of about 70 Camdeners- just to look after You! And we enjoy it very much ...

We are also very proud of being part of the larger Holiday Inn family and we strive to take the Brand even further; friendly faces, relaxed atmosphere, a no-no attitude, nothing is a problem ... every one of us rather bring a little something that is very Us, to make a very personable experience for You.

So we cannot begin to tell you how happy it makes us to read we surprised you! That's just us.

Thank you so much. We do look forward to making your stay again and again ...

Eddy
Deputy General Manager
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

great hotel, great service and the best room service I have ever had. This hotel mkaes staying in London and away from home a true pleasure. Keep up the good work and I will be back for sure.

Room Tip: try and get the executive room with a view of the locks, they are awesome rooms!!! Plus try the spicy chicken tikka pizza from room service its fantastic
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This hotel is in a great location, right next to Camden Lock. The rooms are comfortable. Nothing fancy about it, but you don't need much more in London.

Hotel staff polite, but not particularly helpful.

PS: Don't pay for breakfast, it's not worth it as it is below average quality and there are dozens of restaurants in the area for great breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a0lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCamdenLock, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

I am struggling to understand where we've gone wrong here, probably you could help me?

We will be trying not to take it personally yet we, Camdeners, are very passionate. We do put our heart into welcoming our guests and whatever we do. So we might have to realise that, maybe, we cannot seduce everyone ... but this is very frustrating for us.

At least, we got a 5 out of 5 for your beauty sleep, and this is what matters most ... for most hotels. Will we get another chance one day to WOW you possibly?

I shall certainly hope so. In the meantime, thank you for taking of your time to feed us back.

Eddy BROSSE
Deputy General Manager
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I stayed here for 2-nights (18 and 19 April'12) and would have nothing but praise for this hotel. Well situated, close to tube, etc. There is a very relaxed atmosphere, the staff are very professional, friendly and helpful. Lovely room, really clean and plenty of space. I will most definitely stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tillycokerrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We just got back from staying at this holiday inn. It is located close to the tube station (about 5 minutes walk). However, it's located on the northern line and resulting in doing more transfers to more touristy locations. We've been to London almost 10 times and liked being in the center of town. This is a bit out of the way for us. The front desk was friendly. The rooms good size (european standard) for the 4 of us. I don't know when the hotel was built, but it seemed really new. The room was clean, beds comfortable, bathrooms well equipped. So why only 3 stars? I really hate when hotels nickel and dime you. There is no free wifi at the hotel. I knew that before hand. But they charge a per hour rate at their business center. This is really the first time I stayed somewhere when they did that. They gave us a complimentary 15 minutes pass for printing out our boarding pass. For a new, modern hotel in 2012, I expected more. Charge a few more bucks/pounds and include these amenities. That said, there are free wifi places around. The wagamama (noodle soup place) across the street.
The camden lock area is full of street markets. A lot of tattoo/piercing shops and what not. We've enjoyed strolling around. All said and done, we won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lock.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamaanjeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCamdenLock, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Good to read that you felt our hotel was new ... since it is 8 years old. So at least, we're doing something right here; we do maintain our proud property rather well.

We are bang in the middle of Camden and access to the city centre is truly easy as you noticed, as you reach the very centre in minutes. From there, one do, as one would from anywhere, have to change to wherever one intend to go and visit. It is very straight forward and the newest alternative is the Barclays Bike, for rent just outside the hotel (GBP 1.00 a day!).

Internet access is being discussed intensely out, about and within our company of course. Access to the Business Centre is free, the one you enjoyed. WiFi in rooms is chargeable although at a fair price, with two levels of service according to your needs (standard & business). Our intentions are not to take money off you and leaving you to feel short changed though, hence our network is well maintained, fast and secured. Anyhow, we did hear you and something is being done about it. Thank you for raising the issue, this will actually help us (although I can't develop too much on that one!).

... yet, the Camdeners are feeling a little frustrated though as they feel they deserved a "4 star". And, if you don't come back, how are we going to make sure we wow you?!

Please make sure you still visit us when you pop by Camden Markets, on your next trip over the Pond ... it'd be nice to treat you. You see, we do enjoy ... gently gently ... "killing our people with love"!

Thank you!

Eddy
Deputy General Manager
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews