We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Convenient central location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel
Ranked #163 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here on a saturday night as a convenient base for exploring the South Bank area. Excellent location near to Borough market under London Bridge. Buzzing area, but hardly any noise when we turned in around midnight. Friendly staff. There was confusion over our reservation showing at the Tate nearby (which had happened to other customers according to reception trainee!) but this was transferred without a problem.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwark, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Borough Market Premier Inn.
Please accept my apologies for the confusion of your booking during check in, I am happy to hear this was resolved quickly for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    412
    84
    23
    6
See reviews for
397
328
49
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Nice clean no frills hotel which actually guarantees you a good night sleep

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rohitnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISouthwark, General Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad you found our location great. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Our stay was very good. The pillows are very soft too soft for me. The breakfast was lovely and loads of it enough to get you through the whole day. It was in a great location for getting around London.

Room Tip: We had a courtyard room which was a bit noisy from the pub moving crates and barrels but it was hard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again some time soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

My family which included our two small children have just returned after staying here for 3 nights. We chose this hotel after reading the reviews and also as we wanted to be close to the Tate Modern. The location was fantastic, situated very close to the tate and also with a Tesco right next door was pretty handy too!! The staff in all areas were so lovely and attentive to every detail, they clearly are genuinely interested in the customers and make a concerted effort to ensure your stay there is as comfortable as possible. The breakfast was lovely and with kids eating free with a full paying adult provides very good value for money. The rooms were perhaps a touch cramped with 4 of us but were spotless and very comfortable and unusally you couldnt' hear any other people in other rooms which all helps for a good nights sleep. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough for the price paid and we will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pookypink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do aim to have a high standard of customer service and are pleased you have rated this highly. Hope you will visit us again some time soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

We recently stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. You cannot beat the location - only several blocks from the London Bridge train and tube station, adjacent to the Thames jubilee greenway (great for jogging), near the borough market (very interesting), a block or two to the Globe Theater, and near to a variety of restaurants. Depending on the weather and how much you are willing to walk, the Tower of London, St Paul's Cathedral, and even the Eye are within 30 minutes.

The hotel and room were comfortable and large enough. Nothing fancy. The front desk staff were friendly, offered the use of an umbrella (make sure you bring one!), and generally were helpful. They were not a wealth of information about the city, however.

Food and restaurant prices are high in London. I do not recommend the Anchor restaurant next door for breakfast. We were disappointed in the quality of the food and the cleanliness of the breakfast area. The Anchor is a beautiful old pub and worth a visit for a pint, but for a cheaper alternative with more selections for breakfast, go one block toward the borough market to the Pret A Manger Store (also there is a Starbucks right across the street from the Pret) or go in the other direction toward the Globe Theater to get breakfast items from the EAT store. Both places have good breakfast selections, coffee, and overall are much cheaper. I also recommend the greek restaurant nearby (The Real Greek) for lunch or dinner.

We took the car service, TomatoCars, to travel into London from Heathrow. You can arrange for the car service at the information desk at Heathrow just as you exit international arrivals. The total cost for 3 people was 53 GBP. This was cheaper and more direct than the Heathrow express trains. We left town via Gatwick airport, and intended to take a train from London bridge - but be aware that the sunday train schedule is much different than the rest of the week and we had to take a taxi to make it to gatwick for a 9:15 AM departure. We asked for a fixed price for the taxi to Gatwick - it was 59 GBP.

Overall a great locations, comfortable room, and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukesDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Customer service is very important to us and we are very pleased it met your standards, however we are trying our best to improve it. We agree that it is a great location and we are proud to be situated here.
We do hope you will visit us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#282 of 1,080 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel
Address: 34 Park Street | Bankside, London SE1 9EF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in London
#140 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,118 - ₹ 14,268
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sample foodie treats down the road at Borough Market or take in the view from London Bridge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Southwark Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing