We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Ranked #319 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We were in London for 3 nights in October. We have visited London many times but this was our first stay in this part of town.
Excellent location --- not far to tube stop, and lovely walk along the Thames behind Westminster and only 10 minutes walk to the Abbey.
Very comfortable --- large comfortable bed with lots of pillows, hot shower with good water pressure, good sized room, comfortable climate control, quiet floor. All for a great sleep after a long day.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbert2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear kbert2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your stya with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Westminster.

I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable time and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6,630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 160 of 6,630 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

The hotel is in more of a business location but there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance as are many of the sights including Westminster Abbey, Parliament, Buckingham Palace and others. We stayed in a two room city view suite with club access. The suite was roomy and bright with floor to ceiling windows but sparsely furnished and lacked drawer space, particularly for a 7 day stay. The club access was nice as there was water, soft drinks and coffee available all day. If you wanted to avoid the crowd at the large breakfast buffet, you could go here in the morning. There were evening snacks along with wine and beer. The concierge, Jason, was extremely helpful in resolving an issue with a tour. The problem was the tour's fault and not his, yet he went way beyond. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: September 2017
4  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear James S

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent stay with us.

I am glad that you enjoyed your week with us and delighted that Jason was able to resolve your problem with the tour company.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Very nice friendly hotel , excellent English breakfast ,friendly staff as well ,just 10 minutes walking from big ben ,,,,actually if you go to london for short period ,this is what you should do
1- oxford street ,,,,you walk srom the start till marble arch then you turn right to
2- edgwar road ,,,or arabic street ,full of arabic,mainly lebanese restaurants
3- are of london eye,big ben and the palace and some fun attractions like dungeon and shrek

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mohamedes71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear mohamedes71

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and offer your tips on London sightseeing.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next visit to the capital.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The hotels location is excellent, close to all of the main landmarks in this part of London and yet still on a fairly quiet road. Hotel also has parking which was a plus and the service on the front desk was outstanding!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ibrahim-Loutfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Ibrahim-Loutfi

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for our 5 out of 5 score.

I am delighted that you had such a good time and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Situated at prime location in the Westminster Borough with easy access to the Pimilco and Victoria underground station.Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Room is comfortably large. Breakfast is extremely crowded and choice limited. The gym on the top floor with great view of the South bank and Westminster is a plus.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank linda y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear linda y

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us.

I am pleased that you were well looked after by the team here at the hotel and you enjoyed our great fitness room. breakfast can be a busy time for us with so many guests staying at the hotel - we do try to make this as smooth as possible for all our residents.

We do hope that you will return again in the near future.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster

Address: 30 John Islip Street, London SW1P 4DD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Family Hotel in London
#172 Business Hotel in London
#187 Romantic Hotel in London
#227 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 10,194 - ₹ 23,364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. Enjoy our famous warm Signature Chocolate Chip & Walnut Cookie welcome at the front desk, whilst also earning Hilton HHonors® points for future qualifying stays. The DoubleTree by Hilton London – Westminster is as close to a cultural epicentre as it is possible to get. The Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey and Tate Britain are just a short walk away, while the West End, financial institutions & the ‘Square Mile’ in the City, South Bank and the London Eye are also within easy reach. Airy, modern rooms offer all the comforts you’d expect – and some you might not, like bottled water in your room on arrival, and complimentary high-speed internet in every room and throughout the hotel. Enjoy a drink, meal or Afternoon Tea in the informal-but-stylish atmosphere of our newly re-launched Millbank Lounge, and start your day with a hearty Full English Breakfast in our City Café. The hotel was designed with original touches we know our guests appreciate: a fresh, light contemporary design; floor-to-ceiling windows; enhanced fresh air conditioning & soundproofing for undisturbed nights. We also offer late-night room service; state-of-the-art meeting facilities; private dining rooms. So whether you’re on business or enjoying a relaxing break, DoubleTree by Hilton London – Westminster has what it takes to make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Westminster
City Hotel London
City Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing