We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Ranked #259 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
doncaster
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous break”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We booked this hotel for its location close to Westminster and London eye
Fabulous check in we were given warm cookies even better they was so yummy
Our room was spotless and perfect for our 1 night stay
Breakfast was fantastic lots of choice staff could not go enough
We left our luggage in hotel while we did a spot of sight seeing
Overall we had a fab weekend and will definitely go back
Don't hesitate get it booked
5 *

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky90769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, PA/Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear vicky90769,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster. It is very pleasant indeed to receive such positive feedback, and I have shared your kind comments with the Team, who are also pleased that you had such a great stay.

We hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster in future!

Kind regards,
Dola O (PA/Executive Assistant to the General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,944
    2,344
    596
    174
    56
See reviews for
1,045
2,558
329
1,238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (732)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Great hotel with excellent service, comfortable rooms outfitted with your own iMac, and very close to the Thames, Parliament, Westminster Abbey, etc. Restaurant on site had excellent food as well, and of course there's the yummy cookie you are offered on check-in, always a plus in my book! Concierge staff was vey helpful and even arranged for theater tickets I requested in advance of our arrival. Would definitely revisit this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suelhallmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

nice hotel with friendly staff.Small rooms but very smart with I-Mac.10 minutes walk from Big Ben, Pimlico and westminster tubes. Overall Perfect hotel & I'd like to stay in again.

Room Tip: Higher floor have perfect view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyrone, Northern Ireland.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

So modern and one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The view on the top floor of the city was amazing. I even had a view of the gurkin from my bedroom. the place was so modern and the mac come tv was a very good idea. I would love to come back another time! Close to the tube so basically a perfect hotel. Only bad thing... nothing. Stay here, worth every penny!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Newish modern hotel. Smart rooms although showerroom very small. Good breakfast selection.
Overall a very good choice 10 minute walk from Pimlico and Westminster tubes.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clanrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#31 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster

Property: Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Address: 30 John Islip Street, London SW1P 4DD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#173 Business Hotel in London
#188 Romantic Hotel in London
#192 Family Hotel in London
#193 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,025 - ₹ 26,237
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. Enjoy our famous warm Signature Chocolate Chip & Walnut Cookie welcome at the front desk, whilst also earning Hilton HHonors® points for future qualifying stays. The DoubleTree by Hilton London – Westminster is as close to a cultural epicentre as it is possible to get. The Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey and Tate Britain are just a short walk away, while the West End, financial institutions & the ‘Square Mile’ in the City, South Bank and the London Eye are also within easy reach. Airy, modern rooms offer all the comforts you’d expect – and some you might not, like bottled water in your room on arrival, and complimentary high-speed internet in every room and throughout the hotel. Enjoy a drink, meal or Afternoon Tea in the informal-but-stylish atmosphere of our newly re-launched Millbank Lounge, and start your day with a hearty Full English Breakfast in our City Café. The Hotel was designed with original touches we know our guests appreciate: a fresh, light contemporary design; floor-to-ceiling windows; enhanced fresh air conditioning & soundproofing for undisturbed nights. We also offer late-night room service; state-of-the-art meeting facilities; private dining rooms. So whether you’re on business or enjoying a relaxing break, DoubleTree by Hilton London – Westminster has what it takes to make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Westminster
City Hotel London
City Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing