We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly Host, well maintained apartment with all...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
74 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Kitchen diner
Kitchen diner
Kitchen diner
Bathroom
Hallway
Window view
Block
Our Award for 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DevTravel...
Hull, UK
1 review
“Friendly Host, well maintained apartment with all emenities”
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I visited this property with my family, including elder parents for five nights. We found Dejan and Bernard are very helpful and co-operative hosts. Always available with right information wherever I called them or emailed for any information and suggestions.

The property was just five minutes walk from clapham junction - Grant road way out. We missed this way on the day of arrival, though map and location was provided by Dejan, well in advance! You can catch any overground train and reach victoria or waterloo and then you're all way to visit central london. Very suitable for sight seeing.

It is located in ex-council building, but the apartment itself is refurbished with all emenities.

Property was very clean and tidy. Dejan has arranged all vegetarian food items before we reach there, which was quite helpful to all of us, as all were tired after long journey. Which boost lots of energy to all of us.

It has got nice collection of books, DVDs, play station CDs, etc.

Lastly, Dejan came personally to drop us at train station. He is really good host.

I strongly recommend this property to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped and nicely maintained, host was really good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George, South Africa
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Centrality and cleanliness as well as modern design
Liked least: The building
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tasteful way in which the apartment is kept and customer care demonstarted by the Manager
Liked least: The building in which the apartment is located
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stephen64...
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“shocking but excellent”
Reviewed 26 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We were shocked when we got out of the cab, from the outside the building looked like one of those council estates you see in the movies: I had assumed that the whole building would have been redecorated. Getting to the flat through the lift and corridors is also a bit grim.

The flat itself has been redecorated and is very comfortable. It has 2 bedrooms, has views and gets the sun. So its very spacious and good value for money compared to other vacation properties listed here.

It is a few minutes walk to Clapham Junction railway station so is easy to get to waterloo, or to commute to surrey, which I am now doing. There are a lot of buses on the next street so its easy to get to chelsea etc. It is close to the river and I recommend strolling along the river to battersea park.

The owner Dejan was very helpful.

We are now renting a flat in Putney for the next 6 months. I would have stayed here longer than the 2 weeks we did. I am happy to have had the experience of living in the council state, something I would normally have avoided if I could.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious, can see the sky
Liked least: external building and corridors
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus L
Wolfach, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing