We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the (HI) tin!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Ranked #486 of 1,069 Hotels in London
West Wilts, UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the (HI) tin!”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Stayed here recently as I was working in the area. Some public areas were a little run-down and dusty, but reception was very friendly and efficient. I was upgraded to an Executive room which itself was lovely and very comfortable. But the constant noise of the (kitchen?) fans one floor below me kept awake half the night.
Just one gripe in an otherwise good stay.
Special thanks to Nobert on reception for his cheery welcome and professional manner.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kel_WestWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_BX, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to record your comments from your last stay. As Operations Manager responsible for the Holiday Inn London Brent Cross I was very pleased to note you had an enjoyable stay however you had issues with noise of the extractor fan which has now been rectified. I have passed on your comments to Norbert who was voted Shinning Star of the week and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Johnson Joseph
Operations Manager
e-mail: johnson.joseph@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    254
    100
    38
    19
See reviews for
196
137
26
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guisborough, England
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Not sure if I should write this review. I stayed here this week for 2 nights and had a very good experience. The reason for my hesitancy is that if I praise it too highly I might not get in next month!
When in London my office is near Warren St Tube Station, I found that I can go from the hotel door to my office in 30 mins using the Northern Line. To me that's pretty handy for London.
I had read that there is a shuttle bus which will pick you up from Brent Cross tube station. This worked like a dream, I phoned the hotel when the train reached Golders Green and the minibus was waiting for me, 5 mins later I was dropped at the hotel door. It worked just as well when going into town. A fantastic complimentary service.
The foyer was modern and looked newly refurbished, the staff very pleasant and helpful, the rooms were standard Holiday Inn design, nothing posh just clean and tidy. Breakfast buffet was well cooked and presented, one of the better ones I've eaten.
I had a problem with my shower and reported it, when I returned to my room later in the day the shower was fixed and they had left me a hand written note of apology and a bowl of fruit !
As ever you can judge how good an organisation is on how they deal with problems, to me this is a well run friendly and effecient hotel who with a little though do make a difference.

Room Tip: I stayed on the busy road side and could hardly hear the traffic, but I'm guessing it would be q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chucklebrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_BX, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to record your comments from your last stay. As Operations Manager responsible for the Holiday Inn London Brent Cross I was very pleased to note you had an enjoyable stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and I can assure you that you will have a wonderful stay like the one you had this time around.
Kind regards,
Johnson Joseph
Operations Manager
e-mail: johnson.joseph@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed here the night before New Year's Eve as we were already booked in to a central London hotel for the following night and wanted to avoid the crowds travelling down on New Year's Eve. This hotel is located on the North Circular, opposite the (in)famous Brent Cross shopping centre - accessible via a footbridge over the road (fans of sixties town planning will love it!). The hotel is about a mile from Brent Cross tube station and runs a very convenient shuttle between the hotel and the station (available on request).

The only down side was that we got to the bar too late to request the Liverpool v Newcastle game on the big screen - someone had beaten us to it and asked them to put darts on. In all fairness the staff offered to run us (with some other guests) in the shuttle bus to a local pub that was showing the game!

Positives:
- The quickest check-in I have ever experienced (they must have got it ready when we called in for the shuttle to pick us up!)
- Helpful staff
- The shuttle service - without this it would make the hotel very difficult to reach by public transport

Negatives:
- Only one big screen in the bar (and it had darts on it!!).
- Not really much in the locality apart from the shopping centre and some major roads!

Overall: a pleasant hotel which situated well for Brent Cross & Golders Green

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dylanw_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_BX, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to record your comments from your last stay. As Operations Manager responsible for the Holiday Inn London Brent Cross I was very pleased to note you had an enjoyable stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Johnson Joseph
Operations Manager
e-mail: johnson.joseph@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Decent stay, initial complication cause of issues with the Northern Line being closed last weekend making it difficult to get to the hotel if you were relying on the tube. I backtracked to baker street and caught the bus (drop at Maplewood ) school and walk 10 minutes around the corner. Fine at night but lots of traffic approaching the shopping centres in the morning on this road so be careful. Not sure if the hotel offers a shuttle to the bus terminus at the shopping centre too.

Receptionist on arrival after all the travel problems was friendly and was upgraded as a PC platinum which was very welcome. Room was clean and had a lovely large LCD TV. Good stay, prompt room service. No issues on checkout.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_BX, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay. Im pleased to note you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

This hotel has easy links to Central London using the underground, but a shuttle bus is necessary to get to and from the station. Luckily, Shaman and James, the wonderful helpful shuttle bus drivers are always there! Good values and nice breakfasts.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank godoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_BX, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to record your comments from your last stay. As Operation Manager responsible for the Holiday Inn London Brent Cross I was very pleased to note you had an enjoyable stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
I have passed on your comments both to Shabani and James who are delighted to hear that they are doing a good job in making our guests happy!
Kind regards,
Johnson Joseph
Operations Manager
e-mail: johnson.joseph@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holiday Inn London - West
#253 of 1,069 in London
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#110 of 1,069 in London
3,149 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross

Property: Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Address: Tilling Road | Brent Cross, London NW2 1LP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#180 Family Hotel in London
#258 Business Hotel in London
#332 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,118 - ₹ 11,740
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling on business or leisure, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers the perfect venue.As well as being conveniently located for central London, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers easy access to Wembley Stadium and Arena, Alexandra Palace, and the RAF museum as well as being opposite Brent Cross Shopping Centre. Our free Shuttle service connects us to the Underground network in less than 5 mins, and from there you can be in Leicester Square in under 20 mins!! We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross Hotel London
Holiday Inn Brent Cross
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing