We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grange Wellington Hotel
Ranked #219 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Central, quiet, old classed building and very clean. All rooms soundproof and well equipped. Suitable for Business and family stay. Forget the big Hilton’s, this is far more appropriate.

All size rooms available. Park in front of Hotel so all good

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Pierre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Wellington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are pleased you found the hotel fully satisfactory and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a two night stay here for remembrance weekend, the hotel is situated in a quiet square in London which is a perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of London. The hotel is immaculately clean and the staff are very welcoming and can’t do enough for you. The breakfast is varied and well presented. The rooms are spacious and the amenities in the room are excellent. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to Westminster Abbey.
We would definitely recommend the hotel and will stay here again on our next visit to London.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Froddy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Wellington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are pleased to hear that you will be returning on your next visit to London and that you found everything to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the first time I stayed in a different part of London than usual, westminster. The hotel is located in a very quiet part of the city, but it is a 10-minute walk from Big Ben. I definitely recommend that if someone has a good night's sleep and does not sleep on a road where cars are passing by night, this hotel is ideal. Very friendly service. The room at the English hotel was very spacious and modern, and I was surprised by the spacious bathroom. The room is very modern, high quality and stylish. Definitely I can say that this is the best London hotel I was in. I will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank LLukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Wellington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

A lovely review, thank you. We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We cannot fault this hotel.we came for Remembrance Sunday.Excellent service and polite well turned out staff.nothinh too much trouble.Got a great deal as well.We didnt have food hrre but We are sure that it would be of a very high standard.Will return next year

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank teamj770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Wellington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful. We hope you will have the opportunity to stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here and staff were helpful. Arrived 09:30 but not unexpectedly room was not available hotel were happy to keep my bag securely. Room was clean and very well appointed. Bed was very comfortable but had six cushions on it. Why? Who needs that many as well as the pillows? They were dumped onto the floor. Very nice toileteries. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Wellington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Grange Rochester Hotel
Grange Rochester Hotel
#488 of 1,077 in London
1,032 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#32 of 1,077 in London
1,075 reviews
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#206 of 1,077 in London
4,291 reviews
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Wellington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Wellington Hotel

Address: 71 Vincent Square, London SW1P 2PA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#164 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 6,570 - ₹ 24,463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Wellington Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peacefully located in Westminster on leafy Vincent Square, the Grange Wellington Hotel provides a retreat from the commotion of the City, whilst remaining within easy reach of Buckingham Palace, St. James’s Park, and Westminster Abbey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Wellington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wellington Hotel London
Wellington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing