We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely charactered hotel with superb service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grange Wellington Hotel
Ranked #218 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We love this Grange hotel having stayed many times. Its not the largest or highest grade in the small group but
the place is always clean, the staff are always friendly, caring and helpful.
The rooms are very comfortable and are so much better designed than your average hotel group.
The location is quiet and delightful for outlook.
We last stayed there last week for our wedding anniversary and had the best room ever please see pictures.Our pictures don't really do the place justice!
The beds are super comfortable, room decor bright & elegant.
the bathrooms are very special and if you upgrade you can enjoy the dressing gowns and slippers.
Breakfast downstairs always good as well
We did notice some staff changes which was a shame not to see the same faces but considering they appeared quite tight on staffing levels it didn't effect their normal excellent standards or our stay at all.

Room Tip: avoid rooms by the lift and by a generator outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Wellington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are pleased that you enjoy staying at the Grange Wellington Hotel and are always satisfied with the standards and service. We look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017

During a recent stay for a business trip we found the hotel itself was pleasant and comfortable.
However the price announced at the moment of booking was apparently non inclusive of VAT. This was not clear enough when the booking was made so we had the nasty surprise on departure of being presented with a bill increased by 20% above what we were expecting !
Also staff at the reception desk pretended not to understand the problem in a very unpleasant way, even when other clients standing next to us complained too of the same problem !
Frank Patrick BENHAM
France

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank f_benham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Wellington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

If you make your reservation via our website our rates are quoted inclusive of VAT.
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Would definitely recommend the Wellington when staying in London, excellent location with both Victoria and St James Park tube stations within less than 10 minutes walk. On the walk from Victoria station there are lots of places to pick up food and shop and there is also a Sainsbury’s local right around the corner on the way to St James Park. Buckingham Palace, Westminster, Trafalgar Square etc are all within a 20-30 minute stroll away. The location of the hotel itself is ideal and there was no noise whatsoever at night and we were right at the front facing on to Vincent Square. The room was very spacious and absolutely immaculate and the bed was huge and very comfortable. The only thing I would say in the negative is that the staff were not very welcoming, such a pity as a smile and a nice word would have been the icing on the cake, saying that it wouldn’t put me off staying again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank goinawayjuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Wellington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are delighted you enjoyed staying at the Grange Wellington Hotel and that everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Modern hotel in old house. This hotel has perfect location, near Westminster Abbey, river, Victoria station and Buckingham palace. Staff was very friendly. A very quiet neighborhood. Price per night - very favorable

Room Tip: I was staying on the second floor of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MichalZv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Wellington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel in a good, quiet location and easy to travel to the tourist destinations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Stayed for 1 night on a business trip. Hotel is 8-9 minutes walk from Victoria/ St James' Park tube station. Service was perfect, catered to any special requests I had. Room was superb, bed comfortable. The front side of the hotel faces Vincent Square, which brings a bit of quiet and nature in central London. Supermarkets are 3 minutes away. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ynher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Wellington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

We are pleased you found your room superb and the bed comfortable. We hope that you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Grange Rochester Hotel
Grange Rochester Hotel
#492 of 1,078 in London
1,032 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#33 of 1,078 in London
1,080 reviews
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#207 of 1,078 in London
4,297 reviews
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Wellington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Wellington Hotel

Address: 71 Vincent Square, London SW1P 2PA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#163 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 6,542 - ₹ 24,446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Wellington Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peacefully located in Westminster on leafy Vincent Square, the Grange Wellington Hotel provides a retreat from the commotion of the City, whilst remaining within easy reach of Buckingham Palace, St. James’s Park, and Westminster Abbey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Wellington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wellington Hotel London
Wellington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing