We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
333
279
72
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
279
72
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vincent square victoria station rochester row westminster cathedral continental breakfast quiet square lovely hotel spacious bathroom big ben st james park mini bar full english lovely room major attractions would definitely stay here again central location business trip
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

During a recent stay for a business trip we found the hotel itself was pleasant and comfortable.
However the price announced at the moment of booking was apparently non inclusive of VAT. This was not clear enough when the booking was made so we had the nasty surprise on departure of being presented with a bill increased by 20% above what we were expecting !
Also staff at the reception desk pretended not to understand the problem in a very unpleasant way, even when other clients standing next to us complained too of the same problem !
Frank Patrick BENHAM
France

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank f_benham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Wellington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

If you make your reservation via our website our rates are quoted inclusive of VAT.
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Would definitely recommend the Wellington when staying in London, excellent location with both Victoria and St James Park tube stations within less than 10 minutes walk. On the walk from Victoria station there are lots of places to pick up food and shop and there is also a Sainsbury’s local right around the corner on the way to St James Park. Buckingham Palace, Westminster, Trafalgar Square etc are all within a 20-30 minute stroll away. The location of the hotel itself is ideal and there was no noise whatsoever at night and we were right at the front facing on to Vincent Square. The room was very spacious and absolutely immaculate and the bed was huge and very comfortable. The only thing I would say in the negative is that the staff were not very welcoming, such a pity as a smile and a nice word would have been the icing on the cake, saying that it wouldn’t put me off staying again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank goinawayjuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Wellington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are delighted you enjoyed staying at the Grange Wellington Hotel and that everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Modern hotel in old house. This hotel has perfect location, near Westminster Abbey, river, Victoria station and Buckingham palace. Staff was very friendly. A very quiet neighborhood. Price per night - very favorable

Room tip: I was staying on the second floor of the hotel
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MichalZvolanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Wellington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel in a good, quiet location and easy to travel to the tourist destinations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Stayed for 1 night on a business trip. Hotel is 8-9 minutes walk from Victoria/ St James' Park tube station. Service was perfect, catered to any special requests I had. Room was superb, bed comfortable. The front side of the hotel faces Vincent Square, which brings a bit of quiet and nature in central London. Supermarkets are 3 minutes away. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ynher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Wellington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

We are pleased you found your room superb and the bed comfortable. We hope that you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at the Grange Wellington several times over the past 2-3 years and it never disappoints! The hotel sits in a great location within easy walking distance of Victoria and Westminster.

The hotel itself is clean and modern. The rooms are well appointed with comfy beds, baths/showers and decent size flat screen HD TV's. The rooms are modern and stylish yet keep a few traditional features from the buildings former days. The hotel offers free fast Wi-Fi throughout, has a lift and is bright and spacious. There is a lounge and bar area on the ground floor.

The staff at the hotel are wonderful and most helpful...something that is increasingly rare these days! Check in and check out we super efficient and they were happy to help out with any questions/requests.

I would highly recommend this hotel for both business and leisure.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank AndrewW480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Wellington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted that you enjoy staying regularly at the Grange Wellington Hotel and that you are never disappointed. We look forward to welcoming you back many more times - I hope you have signed up for our Loyalty scheme.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews