We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really comfortable”
Review of Caring Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caring Hotel
Ranked #516 of 1,069 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really comfortable”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

the way the windows open, the heat is under your control, the place is spotless
and economically run - you feel taken care of - and the environment is taken care of
five stars

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank eligolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    416
    138
    37
    12
See reviews for
153
333
65
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Very close to the Hide Park, this very friendly and familiar hotel is a really value for money.
As there is no lift, ask a room in the ground or first floor if you has any mobility constrain.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcos_Barbosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed here in Feb 2012 and this hotel is great! Amazing value for money. The location is ideal...right by Hyde park and very close to tube stations, convenience shops, bus stops etc! The hotel staff made our stay all the better...they were very friendly, helpful and obliging!
The room itself was basic, but spotlessly clean and tidied every morning! the bed was comfortable and there was a shower, flatscreen and perfect storage for two.
I would definately recommend this hotel and I would definately stay there again. For location, price, facilities etc..It's perfect for a weekend in London!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellingireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Just back from a stay in this lovely hotel, and I couldn't rate it more highly. Our stay was most enjoyable from the moment we walked in the door. The staff working there are extremely helpful, polite and friendly and really added to our stay there. We stayed in a double bedroom which had a sink and shower, and we shared a bathroom. Although we were slightly dubious at the thought of sharing a bathroom with strangers, it worked out perfectly. As there are only 3 or 4 bedrooms on each floor, you will never share with more than two or three others...either way we didnt bump into anyone else while we were using it, and the bathroom itself was absolutely spotless and very comfortable. The bedrooms themselves are also lovely...though simply decorated they are immaculately clean and quite spacious. The shower and sink were tucked away behiond a half partition wall. The bed was really comfortable and there was plenty of storage in the wardrobe. There was also a chair, a table (with kettle, tea and coffe facitilities etc) and a flat screen tv with digital tv!
The reception is open 24 hours a day which is really handy.
The location is also superb as it is in a gorgeous quiet area about a 5 minute walk from hyde park. It is also only a 5 minute walk to the bayswater and queensway tube stations as well as numerous bus stops.
On top of all this, the price made the hotel most appealing...it really is fantastic value, especially as a lovely continental breakfast is included.
Thank you to all the staff in the Caring Hotel for making our stay so pleasant!
Oh, and if you're looking for somewhere late at night to pick up a snack or a bottle of water - the Thistle petrol station around the corner on the bayswater road has a mini Waitrose and the staff there are also extremely nice!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onthego1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Nice hotel, nice staff. Not the most exiting rooms but very tidy and everything necessery is there. The same goes for the breakfast. Reliable choice.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ejety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
London Visitors Hotel
London Visitors Hotel
#485 of 1,069 in London
368 reviews
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#286 of 1,069 in London
1,638 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
#787 of 1,069 in London
648 reviews
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#642 of 1,069 in London
454 reviews
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
#513 of 1,069 in London
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caring Hotel

Property: Caring Hotel
Address: 24 Craven Hill Gardens, London W2 3EA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#90 Best Value Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,878 - ₹ 11,161
Hotel Class:2 star — Caring Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you travel for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming You at the Caring Hotel, in our tradition of courteous service and superb hospitality. The Caring is a family run business (for over 25 years) situated in a quiet location, in the prestigious part of central London, only a short distance from the north side of Hyde Park, Oxford Street and the West End. Our main focus is on providing comfortable and clean accommodation, coupled with the most commonly sought after guest services and reasonable eco-sense, at prices which represent good value for money for the location. Paddington station, Queensway underground station, bus stops and all kinds of amenities are easily within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caring Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing