We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice and friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flemings Mayfair
Ranked #174 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
estonia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

This hotel is in excellent location and the staff is great - very professional and polite but still warm and friendly. The room was nice as well. Spotless and cozy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terri78est
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemings2010, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for reviewing the hotel and for the praise of our staff. We pride ourselves on striking the balance between professional and warm hospitality and really do care about each and every guest that stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    468
    158
    54
    41
See reviews for
280
580
116
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Excellent hotel in great location. Staff extremely friendly and very helpful..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harryb1294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemings2010, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words about the hotel. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a very nice hotel in an amazing location. The staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were comfortable, tastefully decorated and just the right size for two people. I loved the breakfast. The staff was attentive and there was a great variety to choose from both from the buffet or the menu. For a small hotel they make the most of the space and the decor is funky but not over the top. The best thing about the hotel is the location. It's right across the street from Green Park and the Green Park tube station. And it is on the Picadilly line so you can take the tube right from Heathrow. It's the perfect place for a weekend in London!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noscreenname987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemings2010, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Breakfast is the most important meal of the day as it gets you prepared for the day ahead and we put alot of effort into getting it right. It was great to read that you loved it and it inspires us to continue to make it a priority. Thank you so much for reviewing the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

I want to start by saying the Fleming Hotel is beautiful and excellently located. So my low rating has nothing to do with either of those points.
We booked Champagne and cupcakes whilst we were visiting london we thought it would be perfect as were spending time in Mayfair so it was nice and local.
The restaurant itself is lovely with lots of different rooms and is beautifully decorated. I booked the champagne and cupcakes rather than standard afternoon tea as i not a massive fan of scones and fancy cakes. I was massively disappointed when the cupcakes ended up being fruit cake. You would think that cupcakes should be either sponge or chocolate, unfortunately not. We were the only people in the whole restaurant so it also lacked any kind of atmostphere. When we arrived the staff were having some sort of meeting and so we stood there for a couple of minutes without even being acknowledged. My other complaint was that the when i researched the Fleming the champagne and cupcakes were being offered for £12 per person. On the day I was charged over £30 for 2 people. When i got home and noticed I emailed the Fleming but never recieved a response...disappointing to say the least.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank L0veH0lidays100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemings2010, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for the nice comments about the decor and location. I was so disappointed to read however, that you did not like the cupcakes. Our pastry chef likes to display flair and creativity with all of the sweet treats that are served in the hotel and on this occasion, her tea infused cupcakes and carrot cake cupcakes were meant to be a special surprise for you. Clearly they did not have the desired effect and I apologise that they were not to your taste. Following your review, we have made sure that we display a cupcake menu, so if a guest does want a plain cupcake then they have the choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is a lovely little hotel, very conveniently placed for visiting the art galleries and great shopping nearby. It is reasonably priced, very helpful service and a funky little bar and restaurant downstairs. It must have been recently re-furbished and up-dated in slightly unusual, but fun taste. Walk into the lift and it becomes a library as it is lined in leather backed books - very 'novel' I said! The bedroom, although small has everything you need including a trouser press, tea and coffee, TV etc. and en suite. All immaculate with comfortable beds and pillows. No traffic noise either, so a peaceful night's sleep. Minor gripe - bar service was very slow. We waited 15 minutes for a rather expensive gin and tonic although the bar was almost empty. If you want internet be aware that you get 90 consecutive minutes for £5, so, if you go on line for 10 minutes and then switch off for 80 minutes you lose the rest of the session and have to pay another £5 to get online again. All in all, this hotel made our 2 night stay in London thoroughly enjoyable and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: choose a twin bedded room as the beds are the size of small doubles and give you a bit of extra room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tillybox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemings2010, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
We have such a great location and I think that your word funky, exactly describes our bar and restaurant. The concept of the decor is tradition with a twist and elements such as the books in the lift, give it a fun side. Thank you for all your other helpful comments and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Flemings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#206 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,142 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#12 of 1,087 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,972 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#388 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#357 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#480 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flemings Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flemings Mayfair

Property: Flemings Mayfair
Address: 7-12 Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#133 Luxury Hotel in London
#144 Family Hotel in London
#192 Romantic Hotel in London
#281 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,445 - ₹ 30,596
Hotel Class:4 star — Flemings Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flemings Mayfair Hotel, Suites & Apartments - a luxurious boutique hotel and one of the best kept secrets in Central London - is the destination for exceptional eating and drinking, featuring the glamorous and indulgent Drawing Room, opulent and stylish Ormer Mayfair and sumptuous Manetta's Bar. The Private Dining Rooms are great for meetings and special occasions, business or pleasure. The gym offers a quiet and discrete place to exercise, with top of the range Technogym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Flemings Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel And Apartments
Flemings Mayfair London
Apartment London
Hotel Flemings Mayfair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing