We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, small room, maze like corridor's” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Flemings Mayfair
Ranked #171 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good location, small room, maze like corridor's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed here recently on business trip, rooms are small, shower not built to accommodate a tall man. Depending on your room you could have a bit of a left/right/up/down walk, bit annoying really. Just one lift which is a bit worn looking with fake book shelves, needs overhaul in all aspects. All in all you are probably over paying for location here.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JurKal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewCT, Director of Sales at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for your constructive comments.

We are the second oldest hotel in London and are made up of 6 town-houses, hence why some rooms are a little way away. I have noted your comments about the shower and if you do book do let us know, and we'll allocate you a room to better suit you.

With kindest regards

Matthew Crowther-Townsend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    475
    160
    54
    42
See reviews for
285
585
116
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Retired in Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Our six-night stay at Flemings was enhanced by thoroughly professional staff at every level (and Katie, guest services coordinator, is a treasure!). We were made to feel welcome and treated like guests, not statistics. Very attractive rooms (when a glitch occurred it was resolved with dispatch, generousity, and grace) -- enjoyable Continental breakfast -- perfect location for all the things we planned to do: handy for buses, tubes, and peaceful Green Park. With a Pret on one nearby corner and a small Tesco's on another and the varied restaurants in Shepard Market 2 blocks away, we could dine inexpensively when we wished.We highly recommend Flemings and hope to return before we get too much older!

Room Tip: If possible choose a junior suite for extra space and charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceIsabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemings2010, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to read your comments. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and found our location allowed you to make the most of your stay with us. I hope to welcome you back to Flemings soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Just returned from our 3rd stay at this hotel. Can thoroughly recommend it, good location, comfortable rooms, especially those to the Clarges Street side which is quieter. Efficiently room by friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Only gripe is lack of free WIFI. Would definitley return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeJ1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewCT, Director of Sales at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for your review.

I'm glad you like the Clarges Street side of the hotel. For a central London hotel, its great we can offer such quiet rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Matthew Crowther-Townsend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchard Park, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I had stayed at Flemings Mayfair for a week, in honor on my very first Spring Break about a month after the Royal Wedding. The room was tiny, even when compared to Japan's standards, but it was clean and quite comfortable due to its great proximity to Piccadilly. The breakfast buffet left me quite hungry for tea at Fortnum and Mason, but I was able to discover a great breakfast place just around the corner called Safra. However, I found the staff to be quite intriguing. They were cold, and each day whenever I would go past the lobby one of the attendants at the front desk always would demand to know when I would be leaving, which is quite questionable. And the other part of my stay which I found rather annoying was the ability to make and take phone calls from my room. Anytime my family tried to call me from the US, the hotel will absolutely NOT connect the call, forcing me to call out of my room, and for a very high price which was reflected in my 600+ pound phone charges. Also, I had separately purchased the wifi pass from the hotel (they don't offer free wifi), and that also did not work, so basically I wasted my money. Also, my gentlemen friend, a London resident and a high ranking officer in the Royal Navy, with whom I occasionally went to dinner or a play, would complain that when he was waiting for me in the lobby, the concierge was always giving him dirty looks, and making him feel very uneasy and unwelcome. I do not believe that I will ever opt for staying in this hotel again, however, it did not ruin my stay and my appreciation of London.

Room Tip: Watch your bill carefully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Celfie379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemings2010, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor. As you have posted details of your stay nearly a year later it is difficult to respond to all your points effectively. We have been unable to find a record of your stay with a phone bill costing £600, and it is a shame that you left it so long to mention something that you feel strongly about. Flemings has changed tremendously over the last twelve months and the service that we deliver puts the care and needs of our guests at the centre of our thoughts and actions. If indeed you did experience what you felt was intrusive service a year ago, please do consider a return visit to the hotel where we would like to have the opportunity to ensure you leave with 100% positive memories of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I loved Flemings - great location, central London in Mayfair, tube stop 2 blocks away, many attractions and best shopping within walking distance; the room was clean, comfortable and reasonably sized for London; after I found a fantastic winter sale on Travelocity for a small room, the hotel offered a 15 GBP upgrade (a GREAT value); most important, the staff couldn't have been more efficient and helpful. Each one went out of his/her way to take care of me, always with kindness and a smile. Thank you in particular to Gonzague, John, Pedro, Holly, Katie, and Hannah. I look forward to staying at Flemings on my next trip to London - don't think I'd stay anywhere else again!
(Tip: the breakfast is pricy as is the Wi-Fi fee - kill two birds by going a block away to Pret a Manger - good Starbucks-type place with free wi-fi after registration)

Room Tip: Inquire about the room upgrade before you go - well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ketchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemings2010, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Flemings and that our team made your stay memorable. I will be sure to pass on your comments and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#203 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,221 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#11 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,018 reviews
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#386 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#360 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
St. James's
The Stafford London
The Stafford London
#22 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flemings Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flemings Mayfair

Property: Flemings Mayfair
Address: 7-12 Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#133 Luxury Hotel in London
#144 Family Hotel in London
#192 Romantic Hotel in London
#281 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,607 - ₹ 33,905
Hotel Class:4 star — Flemings Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flemings Mayfair Hotel, Suites & Apartments - a luxurious boutique hotel and one of the best kept secrets in Central London - is the destination for exceptional eating and drinking, featuring the glamorous and indulgent Drawing Room, opulent and stylish Ormer Mayfair and sumptuous Manetta's Bar. The Private Dining Rooms are great for meetings and special occasions, business or pleasure. The gym offers a quiet and discrete place to exercise, with top of the range Technogym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Flemings Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel And Apartments
Flemings Mayfair London
Apartment London
Hotel Flemings Mayfair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing