We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NYC sized rooms are a good price for easy access to the tube, boots and waitrose.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montana Hotel
Ranked #412 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“NYC sized rooms are a good price for easy access to the tube, boots and waitrose.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

The lobby is garish, the lift tiny and noisy, and the desk staff charged us our entire stay a few days before we arrived... Our rooms were small but pleasant, with a friendly and thorough cleaning staff on hand. They provided only hand soap, and 3 well worn towels, and make you leave your key every time you leave, presumably to save money on door keys. The hotel name and website is a bit presumptuous, but we were fairly happy with our quiet room and the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjboyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    307
    167
    54
    30
See reviews for
208
180
87
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Evesham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Hotel is situated very close (less than 5 minute walk) to the Gloucester Road Tube which is handy when you are carrying suitcases. It was also very handy for the Royal Albert Hall.

The staff were very helpful and friendly.I shared a triple room with 2 friends, whilst the room was a little on the small size the beds were very clean and comfortable. Shower was also on the small size but was adequate for a brief two night stay.

One recommendation I would have is that if you need to get a taxi, flag one down outside the hotel rather than ask the hotel to arrange one as the one arranged by the hotel cost twice as much as a black cab

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaboCerveraFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed 1 night at the Montana Sat 28th May - booked a room with shared facilities at a good price for London .
I was attending a event at the Royal Albert Hall.

The room on the 3rd floor was rather small but with toilet and wash facilities which i found the room to be very clean with the usual tv, phone etc.
The Grand look of the hotel in the Glocester road was in a ideal position for the tube which was just across the road and ideal for the Albert Hall and Museums and park which was within about 10 minutes walk away.
Continental breakfast was included in the tariff.
You will find a few shops bars within close proximity to the hotel.
The hotel also has an Indian restaurant attached.
On the downside i did find some of the staff rather abrupt in their attitudes.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rod-Oxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We were very surprised about what happened. We booked two deluxe double rooms about three weeks in advance. We arrived at the hotel before check in time and were told by reception that we could leave the luggage there and go do our tour. In the after noon, we called the hotel just to affirm that we will be coming back late (around 23:00) and they said everything was fine. When we did come back we were told that they only had one room for us thus they arranged for a second room at a different hotel (where my friends had to go) ! I checked in the room at the Montana which was not only in the basement, but was also a tiny twin room (not the deluxe double I booked) and which also had a terrible rank smell and was cold despite my attempts at the heat control system. The bed was very uncomfortable as well. For all this trouble and unprofessional treatment, the reception decided to give us a discount of around 35 pounds!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Colombo
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We had quite a stay at this hotel for 2 weeks and must say that the location is fantastic. Either by tube or bus commuting was no issue. Special thanks to Auggie Pereira, Chris and Peter of the front office for being so accommodating and friendly. I was with a kid of 5 Years and found the place to be quite at home. This location in London is quite expensive and one could not expect anything more than is offered at the price you stay here. What ever you require to facilitate your stay in London is just a look around, be it food, entertainment, Museums, Tube, Bus, shopping what ever......Looking forward to coming again..for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VishalRodrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Villa Kensington
The Villa Kensington
#496 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#360 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#165 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#379 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,900 reviews
South Kensington
London Lodge Hotel
London Lodge Hotel
#283 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montana Hotel

Property: Montana Hotel
Address: 67-69 Gloucester Road, London SW7 4PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #412 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,822 - ₹ 13,070
Hotel Class:3 star — Montana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Montana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montana Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing