We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Mrs

Amedeus Danube cruise was ecxeptional. Great service. Gurmet food. Clean and confortable. I... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Mia S
via mobile
A private tour of the canal with Mike

We took a private tour(2 hours) on the Lady A on the 3rd October this year.Although a bit... read more

Reviewed 12 October 2018
Sunil K
via mobile
Read all 170 reviews
  
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
122
25
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
25
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little venice camden lock hour cruise narrow boat regents canal london zoo different perspective private cruise highly recommend this cruise private hour comfortable boat maida vale camden market return journey wealth of knowledge ask questions interesting history
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amedeus Danube cruise was ecxeptional.
Great service.
Gurmet food.
Clean and confortable.
I recommend it and intend to take another cruise soon.

Thank Mia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We took a private tour(2 hours) on the Lady A on the 3rd October this year.Although a bit pricey,it was worth it.Learing the history of the canals for Mike along with all the anicdotes was really interesting.He is an excellent host. Definitely recommend tour for any one, however,suggest only one way and get off a Canden town and the return journey is a bit mundane.

Thank Sunil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Book for my uncles 85th Birthday, there were 12 of us, the max you can have but it didnt seem squashed, the owner was informative.
Would recommend this trip, enjoyed by all 12 of us.

Thank FrequentFlier305821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful day for a boat ride as no rain, clear sky with a nice cooling breeze. A wonderful way to see London from a different perspective, I found out some facts that I didn’t know about London as there is a tour guide who explains what you can see and tells interesting historic stories which was great. There is also a bar so if you wanted drinks you could have them while looking at the scenery.

Thank tonisigsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Was absolutely lovely doing the cruise could hop on and off as much as you like guy chatting to everyone was fantastic really funny

Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We selected the "Private Cruise for Two". We had an amazing time. Mike, the owner, greeted us with a cup of tea. We then cruised from the dock location at Little Venice (easy to find, near an underground station) though Regent's Park to the Camden Lock. Throughout the cruise, Mike was an enjoyable host, knowledgeable on the history of canals in England (amazingly extensive) and frequently pointing out interesting canal boats and sights along the bank. I highly recommend this cruise. It's very enjoyable and an excellent value.

Thank randomwalk999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

we found this great boat because we were quite a large group of girls and we didn't want to drived the boat ourselves. the tour was amazing!

Thank Enrica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

The best way to go very good the bloke that did the mc telling us the history was funny and entertaining I recommend that you have a go

Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We took a narrow boat from Camden Lock to Little Venice which takes around an hour and costs £9 (£14 return). It’s not the most comfortable boat and there’s no facilities but the slow wend through Maida Vale and Regents Park is an eye opener to those who usually use London Transport or roads only.

It’s so quiet (apart for the occasional “noisy” private hired boat) and interesting to see the mansions that line the canal and to enjoy a few of the animals in London Zoo (where you may both embark/disembark).

1  Thank Nidgehammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Had a packed day with my granddaughter in London. Pre booked on line. Easy and professional from start to finish. Hilarious staff in the queue . The boat was punctual. Captain greeted us all. The commentary was excellent, funny and informative.

Thank Judycrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews