We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect English Pub”
Review of Three Tuns

Three Tuns
Ranked #1,272 of 24,250 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Marylebone
Description: This was a pub that was just around the corner from the Radisson Sussex Hotel which I also did a review on.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

on vacation with fam (wife + 3 kids) and wanted a traditional pub and his place was perfect. atmosphere was cozy, there was a pub a separate eating area with a fireplace, food was great and our server - Andreos ? - was excellent. He was extremely friendly and not overbearing. we liked him and the place soo much we went back back a second time breaking a family rule never to eat at the same place twice while on vacation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mamcgeever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This used to be a decent pub but change of management has ruined it. Understaffed. Poorly prepared food. Avoid

Thank listert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacy P, General Manager at Three Tuns, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. My team and myself take pride in maintaining the traditional character and pleasant ambiance of this pub. We are very passionate about delivering great hospitality, food and drink. We manage the staffing level to reflect the daily fluctuations of the trade. It would’ve been helpful if your review was more specific as to when and in what way exactly did the insufficient staff level impaired your experience at the Three Tuns. Since you mentioned food as well I’d like to point out that we always carry out check backs when you dine with us and respond to any comments on the day. Was there a specific food you had at the pub you didn’t like? Did you mention it to the team member doing the check back? Please let us know so we can improve and deliver more satisfying experience on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

pretty good pub, with good food and friendly service. Can be VERY, VERY crowed at times, and it's a good idea to come at off-peak times, otherwise there will be no seat / table available.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank willyf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacy P, General Manager at Three Tuns, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,
We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and thanks for your 4 * review, do pop in and see us again. Regards The Three Tuns Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice friendlystaff - went to eat pre theatre .. typical pub very popular. Good menu selection .. the sausage and mash nice but could have been hotter - apple crumble excellent with great custard.

Service relatively quick even when busy.
Would recommend and go again

Thank Mariayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacy P, General Manager at Three Tuns, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,
We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and thanks for your 4 * review, do pop in and see us again. Regards The Three Tuns Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Perfect location near Primark and all the other locations my girlfriend goes to shop when we are in London! Have Sky Sports, drinks, food and good seating as well as The Cloud WIFI - My kind of place.
Thanks for saving me!!

Thank vTRAVELv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacy P, General Manager at Three Tuns, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and thanks for your 5* review, do pop in and see us again. Regards The Three Tuns Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Three Tuns also viewed

 

Been to Three Tuns? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing