We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful flat in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fichi in the CIty

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lucia C
London
2 reviews
“A wonderful flat in a perfect location”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed in this beautiful flat for 6 days in November and really enjoyed our time there. The flat was the perfect accommodation for our family of four : it had everything we needed and we really felt like home all the time during our stay. Having two little girls we appreciated also the safe area and the very good connection to the public transport. Shops, restaurants and supermarkets are very close by and with just a two minutes walk it is possible to enjoy the beautiful Highbury Fields with a very nice playground for kids. Every evening, after a day out in the city, we were looking forward to going back to the flat and having a relaxing time there. The owners - Ian and Bob - and the manager - Warren - were always very kind and helpful from the first emails to the booking process and during our whole stay.
We already feel like going back to London and to Fichi in the City soon and will definitely recommend this flat to all our friends as the perfect place to stay while in London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbanet...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Handy to everything!”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A small but well set up apartment. We particularly appreciated the fact that there were plenty of consumables so that we didn't have to shop for soap or laundry detergent etc. The location was really great - I don't think anyone could get tired of the walk along Highbury Fields to the underground and having so many speciality shops in Highbury Barn was fantastic.
A minor quibble was that we could have done with some extra linen, but we did appreciate the clean half way through our twelve day stay.
Finally, Ian the owner, and Warrren the manager were both extremely approachable and very good communicators.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kat255100
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay - I want to live in Highbury”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

From the first enquiry Ian was so helpful & fantastic to communicate with. Location is fantastic - many buses within footsteps of place and tube a nice walk through Highbury Fields. Highbury Barn has some really great places to eat. We tried the fish n chippy (has byo - super kid friendly or take to Highbury Fields as we did on a sunny London summer night!). We had dinner at Iznik - Turkish - Yum and nice cozy atmosphere. There is Italian with great outdoor area and Highbury Barn pub has a great menu and seating outdoors. Highbury Fields even has a little cheap takeaway cafe for parents - coffee, breakfast, snacks.

Accom was lovely, clean and great to have the extra space. Very secure and everything a family could want. I would highly recommend this place to everyone looking for a self catering stay in London - away from the touristy areas but a quick bus to tube ride to everything!

Thanks Ian for such a great stay. Hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing