We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warning – it will make you want to live in...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fichi in the CIty

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
kagyau
Nashville TN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warning – it will make you want to live in Highbury!”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We enjoyed a fantastic long weekend at Fichi in the City in December. We have stayed previously at Casal dei Fichi in Italy and we had high expectations which, if anything, were surpassed.

The flat is very comfortable, tastefully furnished and stylishly presented but the thing which makes it such a fantastic venue is its location. Highbury is an absolute gem of a village with chic but useful shops, a great local pub and a good selection of restaurants. Its transport links into central London are excellent and the short walk to the tube station one of London’s most pleasant strolls.

Highlights of our stay were our Sunday morning visit to Colombia Road flower market and the walk, in the December sunshine, back along the Regent’s canal and lunch at the excellent Duke of Cambridge. Then in the evening we walked back into Islington for a very inventive comedy show at the King’s Head on Upper Street, in our opinion the best pub/theatre in London. On the journey home my wife kept saying we should live in Highbury, I hate to say it but as usual she is probably right ....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, size, comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No vent fan in the kitchen
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nantes, France
Reviewed 10 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable and cosy
Liked least: that the WC were in the bathroom and not a part
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neil K
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A 'home from home' flat and so convenient for the attractions of London”
Reviewed 20 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We've enjoyed a great long weekend in London made special by staying in a lovely flat in a perfect location. Whilst contending with snow and freezing temperatures it's only a short walk to Highbury from where the Victoria line will take you to the city centre in 10-15 mins, and so despite the weather the flat has been perfect for using as our base. The village of Highbury Barn has a lovely deli, decent pub and great fish and chips from the Beach Hut.
This is the first time we've stayed here but will definitely return, much better than staying in a hotel, and nice to experience one of the many London villages. Having stayed previously at the owners' Italian apartments, Casal Dei Fichi in the heart of Le Marche we had high expectations, and Bob and Ian have not disappointed us. Thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities in the flat and convenience for the centre of London.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacMc61
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A good decision,,,,”
Reviewed 5 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

When I first enquired about this property it was new to the market so did not have reviews. But when you look online you tend to 'get a feeling" about the people you deal with. I had a very good feeling about dealing with Ian. So I went ahead and booked 15 nights here. We loved staying in this apartment and this area of London. The local "village' is so friendly. local restaurants and "off licence" ( wine shop) are great. The walk to the Tube station is pretty, through the park, complete with squirrels! We don't have squirrels where we live so loved seeing them and loved having them live across the road in the trees opposite the apartment. Warren, who met us here, was lovely to deal with and he is a definite asset to Ian and this apartment. We stayed her as a family of four and the space was good for that. Everthing is here for you, washing machine and dryer, iron, hairdryer. All has been thought of. This apartment was so good that if we were to go to Italy we would definitely put Ians' place there on our list of places to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warmth of welcome and facilities provided.
Liked least: Sometimes noisy neighbours above.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing