We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“absolutely fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Champagne+Fromage - Covent Garden

Champagne+Fromage - Covent Garden
Ranked #468 of 22,049 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 25
Cuisines: French, European, Wine Bar, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Covent Garden
Description: Shop & Bistro. Discover a delicious piece of France through our large drink & food menu including cheese board, charcuterie boards, tartines, baked Camemberts, baked Mont d'Or and many others! 35 award-winning champagnes from small producers, over 30 sensational soft and hard French cheeses, a range of charcuterie and all manner of delicious terrines, confits, soups, jams and condiments. What's not to love?
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

My girlfriend and I bought 2 vouchers for a champagne and nibbles tasting.. To be honest it was the best money for a time out in a while. The service from Maud and Stefano was superb and the cheese/salami's were great! We ended up buying a bottle to take home and haven't used it just yet. Would highly recommend going as we'll be back for another visit soon!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ryan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    140
    25
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I was terrify by the service and the food you must void this place we had the worst night in this venue champagne bar we will never forget this bad experience

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank will d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Chamapgne and charcuterie in a small shop bar opposite the Lyceum Theatre on the edge of Covent Garden and near the Strand. Cant seat more than about 25 - 30 max. They offer twenty different champagnes by the glass from small independent growers, Each can be accompanied by a snack, of charcuterie or cheese. The waiting staff are informative and friendly. The food portions are enormous and excellent value.

Go soon - at their prices you either wont be able to get within fifty metres of the place or they will have closed down unable to make a profit. But if you like champagne, or think you might or are prepared to be persuaded its not to be missed.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MPHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exquisite, and fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Waiter described everything on the menu in great detail, was charming and knowledgable about champagne, cheese, meat, everything they had. He even gave us a salad which wasn't on the menu because my girlfriend was really in the mood for one, and didn't charge for it. Fantastic food and service in a nice environment

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rowzer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“100% Recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

This is such a lovely and authentic place. It is very intimate and only seats about 20/25 which makes it very un-commercial, which is rare these days especially in central London. The food here was spectacular and the service genuine and friendly. I had 8 platters as I went with a group and every single dish was amazing. Even the goats cheese (which I usually hate) I couldn't stop eating. Honestly, would recommend to anyone and everyone. Such a great find. My new favourite place.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Champagne+Fromage - Covent Garden also viewed

 

Been to Champagne+Fromage - Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing