We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable space, quality & service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
122 Great Titchfield Street B&B
Ranked #110 of 555 London B&B and Inns
Birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unbeatable space, quality & service”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I am a bit late with this review but have been meaning to write about how great our stay was here in July. What you get for your money really is second to none in London.

Mike was very quick to respond to our enquiry and gave us all the information we needed pre arrival. We stayed in the studio and although breakfast isn't included, they do provide a fantastic array of goodies for you to make it yourself. Mike even checked our preferences down to salted or non salted bacon before we arrived!

The apartment really is a steal given the location. It's compact but designed really well and provides so much more space than you would ever get in a hotel. Just make sure you close the blind in the wet-room before getting into the shower as the neighbours have a pretty close view through the window!

Location is perfect. Gt Titchfield St itself has lots of nice pubs, restaurants and cafes and you are only a short stroll from the madness of Oxford Circus and Soho. Walking distance home after a fun night out.

The service is much more personable than a hotel, we couldn't have asked for more. Mike even text me afterwards to let me know I had left my pyjamas under the pillow and very kindly posted them on to me free of charge. Couldn't ask for more than that!

So it's definitely and 5/5 for me, which is why I've decided to write the review. Selfishly though, I would really rather not, as I don't want it to be booked up next time I'm in town!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank limeandsoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    13
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
22
26
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vaud
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Friendly welcome and from start to finish everything was impeccable. Breakfast was fantastic!

Will return for sure, location cannot be beaten for visiting friends in London.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotia81Vaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Having stayed here for almost a week last month, I can only endorse the extremely positive reviews already posted on this site. While now resident in the US, I lived and worked in London a decade ago, and I was delighted to find somewhere to stay in my old stomping ground of Fitzrovia, when I returned on a research visit. The location is excellent, equally distant from Goodge Street, Warren Street and Oxford Circus tube stops, and also close to the bus routes to points east along the Euston Road. The neighborhood has real character, with a few hold outs from the old 'garment district days' but also an increasingly hip fashion, media and design presence. If you're arriving after a long journey, there is a decent selection of places to eat and drink within a couple of blocks, but, if you need a good night's sleep, the B&B is also on a stretch of Great Titchfield without a pub, a benefit which is not to be sniffed at in this part of town. The vibrant (not to say priapic) nightlife of Soho, and the more sedate (but charming) shopping and dining of Marylebone (if you're new to London, Marylebone High Street has many of the chains, but with none of the teeming tackiness, of the West End, and - in addition - the brilliant Daunt Books) are a relatively short walk away. Mike and Wendy are kind and attentive when needed, but don't cramp you either. If you're bringing work, the large glass-toped desk in the bedroom I had was an added bonus, and a pleasing contrast to the pokey desks found in most London hotel rooms. The breakfasts are excellent, fusing an excellent food supply source (the upscale Villandry, on Great Portland Street) with Mike and Wendy's own attention to presentation and quality. The bathroom was genuinely creative in terms of how it secured the prerogatives of functionality and style in what was ostensibly an extremely confined space. It's a smart, bright and well-located place to stay, and I'll certainly be going back. Like another reviewer, I'm conflicted over my desire to praise and my selfish desire to keep it a secret (especially since - and I'll add this sotto voce - the rates are extremely competitive in London's over-priced hotel market). I should add that another advantage for travelers coming from the US, is that you can pay using Am Ex (through Paypal) - frustratingly, a a lot of smaller UK establishments don't accept it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constanza1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakhurst, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

As frequent travelers to B&Bs both in America and abroad, Mike and Wendy, our very gracious hosts, provide superb accommodations. Our breakfasts were filling and custom to our desire, free Wi-Fi in the room-a major plus in London, easy access to public buses and underground, and of course the ambiance of their neighborhood with a cultural variety of different foods for the tasting. Both are wealth of information about what is happening in London and more than happy to share it. The only drawback in room 1 was that there was no TV though for many that may not be much of an issue. Would stay there again without hesitation. Jeff and Liz

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBLover1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

A dilemma - what do you do when you find somewhere, especially in a city like London, where you would like always to find a room available on the dates you choose? You could just decide not to tell any else about it or, even more effectively, just give it a really poor review. But that wouldn't be very nice, would it? Especially when Mike & Wendy have put such a lot of themselves into this first class B&B venture.
So, whether you want a traditional B&B set up, or the flexibility of a self-catering studio (or, the best of both worlds - the self-catering studio with a freshly prepared breakfast delivered to your kitchen table!), I can, rather reluctantly, thoroughly recommend 122 Great Titchfield Street.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isleofwightseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#579 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#513 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#286 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#500 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Fitzrovia
Charlotte Street Hotel
Charlotte Street Hotel
#33 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 122 Great Titchfield Street B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 122 Great Titchfield Street B&B

Property: 122 Great Titchfield Street B&B
Address: 122 Great Titchfield Street | Fitzrovia, London W1W 6ST, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,579 - ₹ 10,105
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DESCRIPTION Bed and Breakfast right in the heart of central London in private home owned by architects. Expect a friendly welcome from your hosts Mike and Wendy. Well appointed rooms and English or continental breakfasts made from fresh ingredients and cooked to order. We have two large double or twin rooms with en suite facilities. For those who prefer to cater for themselves, we also offer a comfortable and generously sized self-catering suite, with private kitchen facilities. ROOM RATES £150.00 Double Rooms £120.00 Single Rooms £150.00 Self Catering - includes a food hamper Breakfast, service and taxes are included in the B&B room rate. Welcome food hamper included in the self catering rate. Children: An extra bed is available in all rooms for one or two children - £50.00 Per night. Pets welcome: One off charge of £20.00 PLEASE VISIT OUR WEBSITE FOR MORE DETAILS ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing