We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
27
55
32
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
55
32
21
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

The stay was very nice, since the hotel is near 2 subway stations, supermarkets, restaurants and of course Westland Park, with great view.

The down side was the mice comming into the room and entering in my suitcase. It was in the middle of the night, but the manager changed our room promptly.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank brunoimattos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

I just want to thank the staff of the Westland hotel especially the night staff Ed something like that. Very accommodating. It was clean and it was great location. They even gave us free drinks and snacks and accommodated all our requests and the English breakfast was yummy Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Grachelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

It is an old hotel with old and bad shape rooms. On the upper floors the water is wick, really wick. If some other room is taking a shower at the same time you shower will be licking only, no pressure at all... This experience was not good.
By the way this hotel is in a good place in central London, close to Queensway, Basywater and Notting Hill station and in front of Hyde Park...

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rodrigo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

The welcome was very nice,with chocolate&wine, Nice place, nice people, large & clean room, but nasty surprises! Unpleasent guests in our room: Mice !!!!
We stayed 6 nights and the last one was horror!!!!dangerous!!!
I will not stay here anymore...

Room tip: Quieter floor, large windows and sunny, interior garden, the lift was in service, accesibillity to busses in many directions, tube - central line,but there are mice in the hotel!
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ileana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelotinaLefescu, General Manager at Westland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

Dear Mrs. Ileana,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.

I had already sent you a personal email to explain the situation and the actions that have been taken after the unpleasant incident.
However, I do feel that the Westland Hotel is responsible to keep guests informed and aware of the actions that we have already taken regarding this matter.
We were really hopeful that this incident wouldn't happen as we have already carried out treatments throughout all areas of the hotel. Due to the recent incident, our protection company has been on site to investigate the hotel thoroughly and the reason we were given as explanation was the food source that they found in the bedrooms. It is also unfortunate that the hotel is located above and next to the underground, which made the pests seek a place of warmth during this season.
As we realised the issue hasn't been solved due to the incident you had experienced, and we are terribly sorry, our protection company has been called on site to do a more rigorous treatment which promises to be very efficient.
Once again we are sorry for the unpleasant situation you had to go through.
With best wishes,
Melotina Lefescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

I booked this hotel through booking.com based on the reviews and the pictures. When I received the confirmation it read 'Westland Accomodation' which I thought nothing of. This actually seems to be an alternative company name for the hotel next door 'Luck Fortune Hotel' which uses the same entrance as the Westland to get to it. If you look at the reviews for the 'Luck Fortune Hotel' on trip advisor you may not end up being quite so happy with your stay. Fortunately I spotted the mistake on my booking.com account so cancelled it and booked the Westland Hotel directly through their website.

The Westland Hotel itself is perhaps in a little bit in need of a refurb but for an inexpensive place to stay in london if it's just a bed for the night then it's perfectly acceptable given London prices! We booked a triple room which actually turned out to be a very large twin room that had space to add a 3rd metal framed portable bed into it which wasn't quite what we expected, however they didn't question refunding the difference so we ended up with 3 people sharing the price of a twin room which actually worked out fine.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank nobby_nob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews