We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and very good quality”
Review of Adria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adria Hotel
Ranked #258 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Matera, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good hotel and very good quality”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The Adria hotel is a very good, cheap and comfortable hotel in a well served zone; in a 5 minute walk you have:
- the Hammersmith station (Piccadilly, District and Circle line)
- two or three Starbucks
- a shopping mall
- plenty of markets
- some pubs
- a cinema
The room (I booked a double as I was staying with my girlfriend) was a bit tiny but comfortable and, most importantly, spotless clean.
There is a water boiler in the room with tea, coffee, milk and biscuits every day, for free. I haven't tried the breakfast in the hotel as I was always around the city.
I have stayed in the building next to the main one, where all the furniture and services are brand new.
I will surely consider the Adria again for my next trip to London in October.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frapontillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    316
    79
    20
    11
See reviews for
212
198
58
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This Easter, I tried 3 hotels in zone 1-2 at similar price. Adria Hotel is the best. The quality of toilet/shower and bed (my top concerning areas) of this hotel is unbeatable. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Overall hotel is clean. No doubt I will stay in this hotel again.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Iris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed here for a gig at Sheoherds Bush Empire on 21 April . For the price it is excellent value and the staff are lovely and attentive . Yes , the bedrooms are smallish but what do you expect ? They are though well furnished and the bathroom is excellent . Whole place is spotlessly clean . I only had the continental breakfast but that was excellent - and the cooked breakfasts looked very good too - cooked to order .

Only 2 slight niggles - there didnt seem to be any heating so the room was a bit cold - and there was only one blanket for the bed . I didnt raise it when I was there as I didnt find out tiill gone Midanight when I got in . I am sure though that if I had it would have been sorted immediately .

The walls are - as stated in other reviews - thin but everyone seemed quiet afer midnight so no problem there .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solicitor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Two friends and I stayed at the Adria Hotel for a football weekend. The hotel is about 3 minutes from the Hammersmith station which has a three or four underground lines so you can pretty much get anywhere in London quickly. The Hammersmith station includes the Picadilly line which is direct to Heathrow. We stayed in a triple that had three single beds and a small bathroom. The room was clean and provided a comfortable place to sleep.
There are a couple pubs close to the hotel and Hammersmith. We went to The William Morris Pub for traditional breakfasts (3 pounds), pints (2-3 pounds), and they have a beer and burger special for 6 pounds. Needless to say, we spent a lot of pounds there.
Plenty of ATMs and banks in the area. Exchange your money at the ATM, you get the best exchange rate and minimal fees. It's much better than at the airport.
I definitely recommend the Adria hotel for a place to stay in London. Well priced, close to pubs, and a major underground station.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The hotel and staff were really nice. The room was a good size, en-suite and for the price a bargain for London. Ideally situated for the tube, local shops and restaurants. The only think that let it down and why I didn't give it a higher rating is the noise from the road outside. The hotel sits on a one way road system and is noisy from early in the morning until late at night. Particularly at peak times. My room overlooked the road, I am a light sleeper and had to use earplugs to get any reasonable sleep.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth55022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Star Hotel B&B
#88 of 1,068 in London
398 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#125 of 1,068 in London
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea Guest House
#323 of 1,068 in London
960 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Hotel

Property: Adria Hotel
Address: 44 Glenthorne Road, London W6 0LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in London
#320 Family Hotel in London
#328 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,314 - ₹ 10,630
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adria Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Adria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing